Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa

Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa

Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
10000 Turkey Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
July 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very nice Area and location.
This is a Time Share location. No parking and in morning trying check out you have Salesman everywhere with golf carts that block your car in to much on a Sunday when you coming to relax.

If they trying to sell time shares keep it away from guest that just relaxing. Not enough parking for everyone. I had a valet enter my car without permission.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jensen Beach, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was clean and exceeded expectations
The parking was horrible. There was no parking when coming in at night and we had to park far from where our building was. People parked their cars on curbs and, due to this, it was very difficult to drive around. Internet was also horrible.

It's unclear if the internet was free or not (and it was suppose to be). It said free to owners but there may be a charge to guests. Also it would only allow one device to be hooked up to the internet. I would never stay here again during season as although I loved the room, I do not want to be circling the parking lot for hours at midnight trying to find a parking space. Also they ran lots of shuttles during the day to take people back and forth but when people were stuck parking far away from their buildings at night, there wasn't a shuttle around to take you to your building ...read more

Business Traveler
Phillip from Silverthorne, CO
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Its was a time share NOT a hotel dreadful experience parties in pool after midnight time sales calls in morning and whe i got home Sucked
Nothing not a 3.5 star place a joke horrible awful
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Cape Coral, FL
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Lots of pools
King bed hard ! Confusing to get around!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
June 7, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was clean and spacious
Under construction, no convenient parking , not easy to use the grounds and extra hotel fees added . Not a good experience!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Diberville, MS
June 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was old but clean. Decent location with easy access to both Universal and Disney.
Driving around the property was crazy. People walking in the middle of the road with a sidewalk right next to them, ALL THE TIME. We had to call security a couple of times due to people partying outside until 4:30 in the morning. No parking after 9:00.
Couple
Joseph from Tampa, FL
June 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
room was very nice
Sick child next door
Business Traveler
Joshua from Statesboro, GA
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
It was a condo, so having the separate living space with refrigerator and hot plate was nice, but the best part was the excellent sleeping mattress. The mattress was amazing.
The public areas were incredibly loud. At a condo where they are charging like a resort - club music in the lobby is absurd. I was definitely not happy to pay an additional $50 resort fee for a one night stay when we were not interested in participating.

The living area was adequate, but outdated (think hunter plush vinyl couch). I enjoyed that there was a separate living space. The place was definitely not worthy of a $50 resort fee. We stayed at the Ritz at Amelia Island the weekend before and only payed $25 per day! I would not choose to stay here again.

Business Traveler
James from Germantown, MD
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Everything was close to drive, not close to walk. Gym was amazing. I enjoyed my stay.
Rooms were dated. No shuttle service to convention center. Amenities closed early.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
June 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Lakes Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.