Western Motel

Western Motel

Western Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
180 West Main Street
Lovell, WY 82431

Hotel Guest Rating for Western Motel in Lovell

# 1 of 1 hotels in Lovell
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Western Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Western Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Ponca, NE
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Reasonable cost.
You get what you pay for with this hotel, nothing fancy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byers, CO
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Sioux Falls, SD
July 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Hotel was very dirty. Room was very small. There was not even a dresser. Eating area was very dirty. Peanut butter was rancid.

The picture of the hotel is very deceiving. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Humboldt, TN
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Food was good
It is an electrical disaster. Rain dripped from an electrical outlet and had an electrical cord run through the wall from 1 bedroom to the bathroom. WIFI reception was awful.
Couple
Kacka from Bullhead City, AZ
August 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was small but quaint and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Rooms were small but it is an older motel and I don't see how that can be improved.

My overall experience was pleasant and affordable. I would suggest to anyone, not looking for a plush environment and may be on a budget, that this is the place to stay.

Couple
Ione from Carbondale, PA
August 6, 2013
Couple
6.0

I booked this hotel for my dad who was traveling across the country and couldn't find a room for the night, so he called & asked me to find a room for them. This is the one I found at a reasonable price. They said it was good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemount, MN
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
office was not clean. Lots of dust, unorganized. shower was not good. no water pressure, hot water was not continuous.
Couple
Susanne from Northfield, MN
June 26, 2013
Couple
5.0
Price, and that the rooms were in the process of being upgraded
Shower roof showed signs of mold

Overall reasonable for the price. Old fittings, but the owners are in the middle of refitting the rooms.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Panama City, FL
June 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
No deadbolts or nigh latchs on the doors.

This motel is exactly what you would expect from a 60/70ish era Mom and Pop motel. Everything was outdated, and in need of an update. I was traveling by myself and refused to pay high dollar for a place to stay. I had no problems whatsoever. Showers had hot water and the bed was clean. If travelling by myself I would stay here again. If traveling with my wife not a chance!

Couple
Hannah from Mt Pleasant, SC
June 18, 2013
Couple
3.0

I do not recommend this hotel. Having stayed at many cheap hotels, this one has been one of the worst and is way WAY overpriced for what it has to offer. while the staff was nice and the room fairly clean, everything was old, small and uncomfortable. I got the feeling I was being cheated for my many and not respected as a guest. although for a Saturday other hotels around the area were more expensive, i would have happily spent the extra money on something worth it. ...read more

Reviews of Western Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Western Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg