Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Cong from Shanghai, CA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
It's super noisy because of old ACs are everywhere and run horriably . couldn't sleep at all.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was absolutely perfect for this hotel. Also, we truly felt like guests of a home treated with respect.
The shower and hot/cold water was inefficient and inconsistent. The air conditioner unit also varied, creating a moderately comfortable room. All else was great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Newburg, MO
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was the best! They upgraded us to a hotel across the street owned by Wellington so we could have 2 beds! You couldn't want a better place to stay!! The Blakely Hotel.
We couldn't stay longer.
Solo Traveler
Carole from Rogersville, AL
June 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Access to the subway right outside the door! Friendly and helpful staff!
Air Conditioning should be upgraded - especially in the elevators.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Loxahatchee, FL
June 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is good
Have to pay for WIFI
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Creedmoor, NC
June 12, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Close to Times Square walking distance
No free Wifi in the hotel at all. No air in the room so we had to sleep with the window open all night and all we heard was the sounds of the city. Water was so hot in the shower that it was scalding and unbearable to stay in an have a pleasurable shower.
Couple
Veronica from Dublin, VA
June 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
LOCATION!!!! Is excellent! Looks look nice and clean... bright and comfy feel to it!
Air was not the greatest - kinda warm, we called and they said they fixed the air... but nothing changed. it wasn't so bad it ruined the experience. But it would have been great with a cool room to return to after a long, tiring, hot day!
Couple
Lorraine from Guelph, Canada
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Excellent location, clean rooms well every day. Could open window in room and bathroom as well as good ventilation in room.
porters not the most helpful
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
May 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Order, efficiency, respect of employees
Business Traveler
Signa from Sheridan, WY
May 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
my room was an upgrade, a beautiful suite---the staff was friendly and capable.
Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.