Hotels in New York City

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
871 Seventh Avenue At 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Wellington Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wellington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wellington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Surly staff insisted on bringing up my bag. Shower head was like a garden hose. No view.
Solo Traveler
Ke from Chicago, IL
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the location
too noisy! i can't sleep in the night!

nothing! it's a bad choice!

Couple
Mark from North Miami Beach, FL
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is literally in a prime location. Having never been to New York before we were able to walk everywhere from the hotel.
The tub in our room didn't drain properly and the shower pressure is hard.

The hotel is on 7th ave. I didn't understand what this meant till I got there but it means Times square is literally about 5 blocks away in a straight line as it is also mainly on 7th ave and central park is a hop skip away as it is also on 7th ave.

Solo Traveler
Wendy from Marietta, GA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location, location, location!
It took over 1/2 hour to check my bag on arrival with the porter as my room was not ready. It seemed there was staff hanging around that could have helped the porter out but did not, by the time he came to check my bag there was a que of over 20 people.
Group Traveler
Dennis from Annandale, VA
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and price
Usually took 2-3 attempts to get anything (blankets) delivered to the room
Couple
Sam from Ithaca, NY
April 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was good for Midtown, being only a few blocks from Central Park, Whole Foods, and Citibike.
The room was really small with one window facing a lightwell that let in barely any light in the morning. There was no mini fridge. The bed was only a double. The decor was dated. The television picture was stretched. There was no breakfast included.

While the the Wellington was a perfectly decent place to stay, it seemed like it was trying really hard to be upscale without actually having many of the features one would expect in a 3-star hotel. We were shown to our room by a bellboy, which we were not expecting, and we had no luggage anyway. The room was cramped and dark with a small bed. There was a banging sound coming from the floor above that was audible nearly all night and morning. The window looked out into a glorified light well that barely let in any light because the buildings are so tall. There was no complimentary breakfast in the morning. The television picture was stretched. There was no free wifi! Who doesn't have free wifi these days? The bathroom was awkward, with the towels hung inside the shower, and few of the toiletries that many other hotels provide. I guess what can you expect with Priceline, but there is no way I would give this hotel 3 stars. Who cares if it has a restaurant in the hotel? It's Midtown! The only redeeming factor was the location. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norma from Weston, FL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Definetelly the localization, is fantastic.
The noisy about the Air Conditining.

The service was very good.

Couple
Alexandra from San Juan, Puerto Rico
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location and the staff was incredible.

The Hotel was great. Great view. Excellent customer service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cesar from Corona, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location location location! ... The staff was very pleasant:D
No in room coffee maker

The room was spacious & comfortable!

Group Traveler
Sydney from Akron, OH
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
How nice and helpfull everyone was
The elevator was slow, old scary, and small. also it was extremely hot and they just said to open a window cus the heat was on a cycle and they couldn't do anything about it.
Reviews of Wellington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wellington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg