Wave Hotels Monroe

Wave Hotels Monroe

Wave Hotels Monroe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
150 New Garver Road
Monroe, OH 45050

Hotel Guest Rating for Wave Hotels Monroe in Monroe

# 2 of 2 hotels in Monroe
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wave Hotels Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wave Hotels Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wave Hotels Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kirk from Roanoke, IN
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
This is a newly remodled 1950's hotel. While being clean it still feels like it's old and dirty just by the fact it was still repainted old style looks.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Midway, UT
January 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing I ran out of room in the other box it's that bad!!!
False advertising it is clearly not a three star hotel and debatable if it is two stars. Creepy, pictures misleading, poorly marked, hard to find, only four rooms were occupied, nothing between mattress and sheet, desk chair seemed as if it would break
Couple
Martin from Ironton, OH
December 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a nice place...lady at the front desk was awesome..We will be back.
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 2, 2014
3.0
The staff were very friendly.
The hotel was old and dirty. I didn't want to touch anything or take off my shoes.
Couple
Barb from Battle Creek, MI
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms had been recently updated, very clean, spacious, and very comfortable bed. Waffles were made for us every morning, every one went out of their way to accomidate us and were so friendly. We had a wonderful stay and will return if in the area.
Nothing that I can think of.

From the outside, it is obviously and older hotel. But, inside everything is nice and new. Wonderful service, we were treated like family. :) It exceeded our expectations!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OH
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was pretty clean and the space wasn't too bad. Some of the furniture pieces were new and it was recently painted.
The mattress was old and uncomfortable. The pictures of the room were much nicer than the actual location.

This place is cheaper in quality than it looks. The positive reviews are likely made by the staff of the hotel to market for more business. I would not personally recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Rod from Columbus, IN
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Good bed, clean room.
Terrible bath tub, painted (!) and the paint is peeling everywhere! Noise a/c unit, cheap vanity , no stopper in the sink, incorrect markings for hot/cold water on the valve for the shower. Cheap shower head. Poorly insulated doors and windows.

Coffee stirrers are not wrapped in the paper, they are just handled with bare hands and set unwrapped near the coffee maker.

Couple
Sherri from Proctorville, OH
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO BE NEAR-FOOD-SHOPPING-GAS-FLEA MARKETS-AND THE HIGHWAY. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, AND THE HOTEL WAS EXTRA NICE AND VERY CLEAN.
THE ONLY THING I WOULD RECOMMEND IS PUTTING A SMALL FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE IN EACH ROOM. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
Reviews of Wave Hotels Monroe
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wave Hotels Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.