Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
10 Washington Street
Oakland, CA 94607
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel in Oakland

# 1 of 37 hotels in Oakland
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Granville, IL
May 17, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location and character. Proximity to Jack London Square. Valet parking very quick, professional and helpful. Friendly and efficient staff.
Some of the common areas upstairs were a little care worn.
Business Traveler
John from Kalispell, MT
January 24, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and staff
Its a little dated and the bed was hard
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
January 4, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect for a concert we were attending at the Fox theater. The staff was friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond to accommodate us and all our requests.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, CO
November 9, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
how nice it was
Couple
Patrick from Palm Springs, CA
October 12, 2016
Couple
7.0
Very cute hotel. Great view.
The trains going by in the middle of the night were loud. I didn't put in my earplugs, so it was my fault. However, I didn't think they would be coming by as often as they did.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
September 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel and rooms, clean and friendly staff. Loved the wine and cheese hour. Perfect location on Jack London Square. Opted for the waterfront view and balcony which was worth the upgrade.
The room was a bit overpriced and the lack of hotel parking was a little inconvenient, but there is a parking lot across the street we used and the hotel validated it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
August 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, TX
August 13, 2016
4.0
Location
Dirty common areas. Poor communication between staff. Unexplained charges on bill.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
August 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
July 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious room, great location, helpful staff!
N/A
Reviews of Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel, A Joie De Vivre Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.