Hotels in Washington Dc

Washington Marriott At Metro Center

Washington Marriott At Metro Center

Washington Marriott At Metro Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
775 12Th St Nw
Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Guest Rating for Washington Marriott At Metro Center in Washington Dc

# 9 of 144 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Washington Marriott At Metro Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Washington Marriott At Metro Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Washington Marriott At Metro Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice location. Starbucks in it.
Coffee pot was not available for morning coffee. Wifi should be free everywhere inside the hotel for the price we pay.
Couple
Theresa from Mount Pleasant, AR
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is WELL located. Steps from Metro Center. Corner room...nice size and very clean. I was particularly happy since I got it half price! Couldn't have been happier. Staff very friendly and helpful! Starbucks right downstairs with fast service!

The worst experience I've ever had in a hotel did happen here (and we travel A LOT)...had nothing to do with the hotel itself. A crazy woman in the room next to ours was trying to pound down our connecting door at midnight. But security came right up...she was gone within the hour and they gave us concierge lounge access the rest of the trip, which worked out great. There's nothing they could've done to prevent it but they handled it quickly and professionally and we would not hesitate to stay again. This was our third trip to DC...by far favorite hotel so far. LOTS of places to eat. Chinatown is nearby. Fantastic!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Marcia from Moreno Valley, CA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 10, 2014
8.0
The staff and the room was excellent
I expected some sort of complimentary continental breakfast and a hot tub for a hotel of this rating.
Business Traveler
Mark from Brooklyn, NY
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location. Staff was very friendly but ineffective.
Room 1401 stunk from mold. That was the second room i tried ( i think 714 was the first). The engineer agreed and the front desk knew about it, but that was it. I had the engineer unlock the window so I could breath. Had it open my entire stay.

Breakfast was avergae but at $22 / buffet, a bit overpriced. You are better off going outside somewhere. Metro is a few feet away. Gym was spacious and well appointed but the machines were not serviced for a while The ellipticals were creaky.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location! Right next to metro and walking distance to most
Resturant not adequately staffed. Long waits
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rego Park, NY
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylmar, CA
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CT
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location. Right downtown. Close to Metro, within walking distance of the National Mall.
Swimming pool is only 4 feet deep.

Excellent service. Was allowed to check in upon arrival even though the stated time for check in was several hours later. Hotel cleaning staff was very friendly and courteous.

Reviews of Washington Marriott At Metro Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Washington Marriott At Metro Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg