Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1457 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Great location.
TINY room; barely fit 2 people w/ suitcases. Tiny bathroom w/ public restroom style toilet, no bathroom storage. No dresser. No fridge space-$25 charge to store your own stuff! No coffee maker. Had to wait 5-10min for elevator every time. So disappointing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cadillac, MI
August 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
location and price
very slow elevators to rooms; room was on the small side
Couple
Rebecca from Richardson, TX
August 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location on Huron and Michigan Avenue, close to the metro. Easy to find and navigate around the city.
Musty smell in the room as you opened the door. This was tolerable. Because of the close proximity to the hospital the ambulance sirens were frequent. Not the hotel problem though. Being a historic hotel the elevators are very small.

Be sure to check your bill. We received ours the morning of departure and were billed for a total of $23.97 for 1 beverage and 2 food items. The refrigerator is stocked full. We removed several items to refrigerate our water and were told by the front desk that the items are sensor activated and if you remove it you are charged. We requested it be removed and it was. To their credit it is plainly stated on the refrigerator but really this is ridiculous policy. The staff were cordial but not overly friendly. ...read more

Couple
Kristine from Colgate, WI
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
We liked its convenient location and classic charm. Staff was courteous and attentive. We upgraded to a king-sized room for a reasonable $15. We checked in early and were called when our room with a view of the water tower was ready.
Carpeting could be updated. Parking would have been an additional $60. (We found a self-park two blocks away for $31.)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
August 25, 2015
Couple
2.0
Ambiance in the lounge. Rooms were reasonably clean.
Be careful about room changes/ upgrades. They will charge. I got a surprise on my bill the next day and their management did not take care of the situation nicely. More upset with their relationship mgmt skills than the extra charge.
Business Traveler
Terri from Emeryville, CA
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, nice room.
Expensive parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Grass, IA
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location. Staff. Room
paying for wifi.
Business Traveler
Michael from Matthews, NC
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location!
Very slow elevators!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lockport, NY
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness
Nothing
Couple
Bethay from Atlanta, GA
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service was phenomenal.
Too old
Reviews of Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.