Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel

Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel

Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jonathan from West Hempstead, NY
August 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean, fairly central location.
Tiny bathroom, shuttle service not great.
Couple
Sarah from Sarasota, FL
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Rudolph from Jacksonville, FL
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Rude valet ,,,long line for check in,,each individual check in was 30 minutes,,,i paid $29.30 for a resort fee,,but i used nothing, ,not even the bottled water in the room. The room smelled damp, like a old basement for the 1930's,that was a surprise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was not what i expected for the price and the stars the hotel has. It was like any room from a cheaper hotel. We had to call for someon to change the sheets because they were stained.
Kelly from Denver, CO
August 3, 2015
Was a wonderful experience, the house keeping brought up plenty of extra coffee upon shortage request and was a beautiful environment.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Benkelman, NE
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
That after getting up at 4 in morning and fly for three and half hours we waited in line for over an hour just to check into room. Should have more people at desks
Girls
Group Traveler
Virginia from Largo, FL
July 29, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Amenities available all hours of the day, accessibility to the parks via boat and bus, comfortable beds, large shower, beautiful grounds.
Bathroom extremely small with little lighting, front desk never answered whenever we called, the view from our room was horrible even though we were told it was an upgraded view, sheets were stiff, waited over 30 mins for bus transportation to arrive.

I will never stay at this hotel again. I will also never recommend it to anyone. The price you play in no way reflects what you receive. I have no idea how this hotel has such a high rating, it was horrible. The staff doesn't care if you're happy, they're just doing their job. I'll stick to the cheaper hotels who treat you better because they are want/need your business. Disney should be ashamed their name is on this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvey, IL
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool area. The location. The ferry to the boardwalk and the view of the boardwalk from the room.
Service fees per day. Noise from repair work in the rooms above.
Couple
Darlene from Boca Raton, FL
July 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
FRESH Mediterreanin restaurant was very good food.
Charging $19.32 for self parking. A better view for the price paid; view was overlooking the roof on the 18th floor and room right next to the elevator, so all night could here it opening and closing and patron's voices. A BIG Disappointment

Good to be able to walk to the adjoining Swan Hotel and The Boardwalk for more things to do.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Daytona Beach, FL
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location to Epcot and Holywood studios
It took 2 hours past check in to get our room. Unacceptable,
Reviews of Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 170 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.