Waldorf Astoria Park City

Waldorf Astoria Park City

Waldorf Astoria Park City Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
2100 West Frostwood Boulevard
Park City, UT 84098
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria Park City in Park City

# 1 of 94 hotels in Park City
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Park City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria Park City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holladay, UT
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location, new hotel, good facility.
Food is too expensive for the value they provide.
Couple
Brian from Issaquah, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel was a newer hotel. Nice condition but average rooms.
It really wasn't any nicer than a JW Marriott or another 4 star. Did not like the shower/tub combo for bring a 4.5 star hotel..

Staff was friendly

Family Traveling with Teens
Deanne from Sandy, UT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful location. Staff was friendly and very courteous.
No would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Had very nice room, beautiful pool, smores by outside fireplace for everyone. Very nice restaurant. Close to outlets, and main street of Park City.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The lobby and outdoor spaces are beautiful.
The service was lacking..staff is trained to serve high net worth people. I think I didn't appear rich enough and it was off season (I was there for a business conference) so I don't think there was much motivation to be of service.

Couple nits: several times, room service never picked up..talked to front desk twice and they promised to have them call back (never happened) and had to call back again 20 min later. I was locked out of my bathroom (odd the hotel installed self locking bathroom doors) and had to wait 30 min for a hotel engineer to unlock it. They force you to valet so you better plan to tip every time to you arrive and leave (carry lots of cash).. be prepared to wait a long time for your car depending on how many staff they have working (you can call down ahead). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bountiful, UT
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Incredibly attentive staff that caters to needs extremely well. Top-notch public spaces and suite decor. The Waldorf feels empty even when close to capacity due to room sizes. I've stayed at three or four other Waldorfs, and PC is the top of the list.
Not a true ski-out, though I like being able to ski-in. They easily overcome this issue, however, by having ski valets carry skis on short cart ride to gondola and load-in for you.

Having a ski fitting room on-site without dealing with the hassles of renting skis off-site is a phenomenal perk. Also having a hot chocolate station there when you return is amazing (not to forget the nightly smore ritual). Incredibly well-run property that matches (or very close) the services at some Deer Valley resorts without the pretentiousness and pricing that one would expect. Will definitely be coming back. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lovely public spaces, decent location, some very impressive staff
This hotel is a work in progress and is incredibly inconsistent. The food is sometimes great and sometimes awful. Room maintenance was not well done, spa services were great, and location was decent but overpriced for the views and service.

I would recommend this hotel but at lower prices and definitely a lower star rating. It has great potential but too much was weak and inconsistent to render the price fair and the star rating accurate. When that is addressed then I would quickly recommend it.

Couple
Jose from El Cajon, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service attentiveness from staff was top-notch

From the Steam room to the spa, hot tubs & heated pool....overall great!

Couple
Wendy from Atlanta, GA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was posh without stuffy. Staff were sincerely nice/helpful.
Construction across the street. It's a developing area so we weren't surprised, just spoiled an otherwise beautiful view.

The grounds are amazing. Food/bev offerings were delicious but limited in number. We loved our weekend but we might grow tired of the limited menu if we stayed a week.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria Park City
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Park City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.