Hotels in Park City

Waldorf Astoria Park City

Waldorf Astoria Park City

Waldorf Astoria Park City Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2100 West Frostwood Boulevard
Park City, UT 84098
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Waldorf Astoria Park City in Park City

# 1 of 78 hotels in Park City
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Park City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waldorf Astoria Park City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Incredibly attentive staff that caters to needs extremely well. Top-notch public spaces and suite decor. The Waldorf feels empty even when close to capacity due to room sizes. I've stayed at three or four other Waldorfs, and PC is the top of the list.
Not a true ski-out, though I like being able to ski-in. They easily overcome this issue, however, by having ski valets carry skis on short cart ride to gondola and load-in for you.

Having a ski fitting room on-site without dealing with the hassles of renting skis off-site is a phenomenal perk. Also having a hot chocolate station there when you return is amazing (not to forget the nightly smore ritual). Incredibly well-run property that matches (or very close) the services at some Deer Valley resorts without the pretentiousness and pricing that one would expect. Will definitely be coming back. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lovely public spaces, decent location, some very impressive staff
This hotel is a work in progress and is incredibly inconsistent. The food is sometimes great and sometimes awful. Room maintenance was not well done, spa services were great, and location was decent but overpriced for the views and service.

I would recommend this hotel but at lower prices and definitely a lower star rating. It has great potential but too much was weak and inconsistent to render the price fair and the star rating accurate. When that is addressed then I would quickly recommend it.

Couple
Jose from El Cajon, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service attentiveness from staff was top-notch

From the Steam room to the spa, hot tubs & heated pool....overall great!

Couple
Wendy from Atlanta, GA
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was posh without stuffy. Staff were sincerely nice/helpful.
Construction across the street. It's a developing area so we weren't surprised, just spoiled an otherwise beautiful view.

The grounds are amazing. Food/bev offerings were delicious but limited in number. We loved our weekend but we might grow tired of the limited menu if we stayed a week.

Couple
Kimberly from Farmington, UT
September 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very clean and I love the hotel. So pretty.
The main lobby was on the 5th floor, we stayed on the 4th, so we could hear people walking around all night in the lobby. The beds and sheets weren't the best either
Senior Travelers
Carol from San Ramon, CA
August 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location and atmosphere.
I wasn't there long enough

Great, beautiful!

Couple
Rebecca from Brigham City, UT
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0

First time in a five star hotel and it was WONDERFUL. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Cypress, TX
November 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
The outdoor fireplaces and smores. Entry fireplace and spiral staircase was very nice. Outside decks and hot tubs were very inviting.
The steam room closed at 9pm. Multiple machines in the gym were non functional. Room was nice but small. The glass on the fireplace needed to be cleaned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, KY
October 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Room was outstanding.
Pool was closed for repairs. No 24 hour shop for late night needs.

Property was great.

Business Traveler
Terri from Woodbridge, CA
August 8, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful setting and free smores at the fire pit.
Nothing.

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was most friendly and very professional. Never once did I feel I was not getting my money's worth.

Reviews of Waldorf Astoria Park City
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waldorf Astoria Park City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg