Hotels in Dallas

W Hotel Dallas-Victory

W Hotel Dallas-Victory

W Hotel Dallas-Victory Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2440 Victory Park Lane
Dallas, TX 75219
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Dallas-Victory in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Dallas-Victory
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Dallas-Victory
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Dallas-Victory

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tim from Southlake, TX
March 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff was very welcoming and friendly.
The bathroom area is not what I am used to just a drape between the bed and sink area, not a big deal though.

Very modern appealing to a young crowd.

Bruce from San Antonio, TX
March 4, 2014
1.0
floor I was on - lounge
Staff seemed unknowledgeable. I'm still working through some billing issues - manager Jason should find another job - he acted superior and didn't even know about the authorization charges that post to your bank account. The room was ok but felt worn!

The room was worn and didn't feel like an expensive 4 star hotel and for the money I paid(three times a holiday inn express I spent the previous night in) they weren't that much better. Guess I paid for the view and area of town and being around supposedly "affluent" people. They also gave me a refrigerator(non in the rooms) that smelled like someone threw up. So, with that experience and the bill problems - I'm not sure I'd recommend. They also added charges to my bill that weren't mine - at least they tried. I really feel I should get money back! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
January 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every single staff member that I encountered went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.
Rain shower --- don't like those b/c can't get the shampoo out of my hair!!

Great location, cool bar downstairs, nice rooms, wonderful staff, spa is great, room service food was delicious, all service was excellent --from valet, check-in, housekeeping

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Miami Beach, FL
December 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the bar
the first night at the hotel the room was not complete done , like it was missing towels , remote control, the telefone was on the floor , and the heat was broken ,so we passed a very freezing night , they suppose todo something that they never do

hate it

Group Traveler
Dimitrios from North Arlington, NJ
October 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very modern design. Extremely helpful and friendly staff! Pool is epic and has amazing view! The bartender up there was extremely friendly and courteous!
Shower situation could be a bit awkward. I was staying at the W for the weekend with 3 of my guy friends and the only thing separating the shower and sleeping area is a curtain that comes across the room. Also the room was a bit dusty.

Overall good experience at the W in Dallas. Staff was extremely friendly and couldn't have asked for better service! My group had a early flight in from NJ and we were still able to check in at 10-10:30am even though check-in is at 3 no questions asked. It was 4 guys in the room which may be a bit much for the Queen double room, especially when it comes to the shower situation. Although not a big deal the only thing separating the shower area with the sleeping area is a curtain that extends the length of the room. Also the shower curtain in the room wasn't long enough so the floor would constantly be wet after anyone showered which was quite annoying. The only other downside to the room was it was a bit on the dusty end. Upon inspecting the air filter for the central A/C unit I figured that was the problem as it looked like it hasn't been changed in quite some time. (I only discovered this the day before we left so didn't bring it to anyone's attention)Just think for the amount paid as such an upscale hotel dust, and long enough shower curtains shouldn't be an issue. Those were the only two negative things I have to say. Everything else was absolutely spectacular ! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Whitney from Katy, TX
July 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff was nice and accommodating

My over all experience was fine up until I left . The hotel charged my credit card for a 1 night stay on accident On top of my priceline deal .Which they said it would take 3-5 business days to return it back on my card .ON top of that it was a 300 authorization charge which would have been fine I would have known about it when I checked in . I skipped the Manager and went directly to corporate because it inconvenienced me ! ...read more

Couple
Jacqueline from Lewisville, TX
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Top notch in all aspects(room, staff, amenities, etc)

The W Hotel did not disappoint. I have been to The Library and The Ghost Bar on many occassions but this was my first stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were fantastic and exactly what we needed. We will definitely be back again!

Couple
Janis from Sugar Land, TX
April 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Swanky. Great hotel staff. Capable bar.
I liked it fine for the occasion (girls' night out), but this is not a place for kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denny from Mannsville, OK
March 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice rooms. Right across the street from the American Airlines event center.
Was a little hard to get to but it is a tall building and you are able to keep your eye on it while driving up to it. Also, for the price it should have more channel selections for TV viewing.

If you are looking for a place to stay while attending an event at the American Airlines Center this is the place! It is directly across the street from the AAC south entrance. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Valet parking seemed a little pricey until you learn that you can come and go as many times as needed during the day without accruing more cost.

Business Traveler
Mark from Madison, WI
February 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The W Hotel always impresses me with their level of customer service. It is like hanging out with a great group of friends in every place and Dallas W Victory was no different.

If you are looking to stay at a premier spot and enjoy your stay the W Victory in Dallas is the place to go. Friendly and helpful staff as well as the Acura service make this one of my favorite places to stay each time I visit a new city. The W Hotel chain does everything just right.

Reviews of W Hotel Dallas-Victory
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Dallas-Victory
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg