W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

W Hotel Atlanta Midtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
188 14Th St N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30361
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for W Hotel Atlanta Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lonnie from Garland, TX
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmslow,, United Kingdom
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Furniture in the room was worn with missing or broken handles on some of the draw units.
Solo Traveler
Courtney from Charlotte, NC
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The decor in the entire hotel (including the room) was unique and beautiful. Very fresh and modern. The location is convenient also.
The restaurant Trace located inside the hotel was overpriced and did not offer a lot of breakfast options. The pancakes were under-cooked and doughy in the middle.

Parking was sort of a hassle. It was expensive to park in the parking deck so I decided to use valet. When I checked out they told me there was an extra car listed under my room which was not the case. Someone used my room number - fortunately the hotel fixed this mistake.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Chicago, IL
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent. I love midtown Atlanta, being close to Piedmont park, minutes from downtown and Buckhead was perfection. Beautiful view from my room.
I didn't care much for the room itself, outdated, noisy, and not that clean. Furniture was scratched, marred, carpet not clean, bathroom electrical socket looked like it had been burned. I expected better at a W Hotel. Fitness center was just ok.
Group Traveler
Carolina from Calhoun, GA
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
What I liked best was the look of the hotel. From the room to the common areas, like the living room, the bar, and outdoor sitting area, they were nicely decorated. The hotel feels modern and has a nice ambiance because of this.
First, the drinks are largely overpriced. The bartenders didn't make them according to what I asked for. Also, the A/C in the room was not functioning; it was so hot! And feathers kept coming out of the mattress and stabbing me. Ouch! I was underwhelmed.

Overall, it is a nice hotel. Did it meet my expectations? At Whiskey Park, the music was so loud, the waitress did not hear my drink order. She brought me a pretty terrible-tasting drink. At the bar in the Living Room, it was honestly difficult to get service. There were 3 people behind the bar, only 2 were taking drink orders. I'm also keep in mind that every time you slide your debit card they also place a hold on your card for 20% extra of the amount you signed for. Then, there's the room... A/C did not work. We were hot and sweating all night. And the feathers were coming out of the mattress top and poking me while I laid in bed. Overall, this hotel is pretty to look at. That, in my opinion is all it really has going for it. Other than that, I believe it's overpriced and overrated. I would not recommend it for a stay, especially not a long one. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
March 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Midtown ATL is a good location.
Rooms were dated and not in top condition. Expected more from a 4 star W hotel. Furniture was scratched up and was scoffed.
Couple
Greg from Sharpsburg, GA
March 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
A night out with my wife.
After arriving, parking in the parking deck, the signage was poor to get to the front desk. Getting to the room, dissapointed again. Room was worn and unmaintained. During the night very loud constantly disturbed by loud guests and employees blowing whist
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hixson, TN
March 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great! Great lobby area! Fantastic bar!
Noisey and couldn't sleep the 2nd night we were there. The elevators were very loud and no other rooms were available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
the style of the hotel was cool, the bar had a good atmosphere.
The 1st rm i was in was dirty, there was hair all threw the bed and there were toe nails on the couch, but the staff was nice they gave us a bottle of champagne and they moved the room. The 2nd rm had an issue with the sink making loud sounds & TV issues
Group Traveler
Aubrey from Atlanta, GA
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great view of the city.
Staff wasn't very friendly. Room wasn't ready after 3pm.
Reviews of W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the W Hotel Atlanta Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg