Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Paseo Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero No. 5, Fracc. Playacar
Playa Del Carmen 77710
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 12 of 358 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
January 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
Activities restaurants beach chairs
Front desk staff not very friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 1, 2016
10.0
Affordable for the level of service provided
Family Traveling with Teens
Alma from El Paso, TX
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and facilities are great!, there is a list of activities to keep guests from all ages entertained, excellent food, different menu every day at the buffets, a la carte restaurants have delicious gourmet dishes; there are shows every night
Rooms are dated but comfortable; there is a limit of a la carte restaurants guests are allowed to book; very poor free WIFI only available at front desk area, expensive if you want to have it every where (charge per device)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Ridge, NJ
June 8, 2015
Couple
5.0
Amazing service!!!
Food was not the greatest!

Overall great vacation!

Family Traveling with Teens
Socorro Marie from Florissant, MO
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Gated, secured location. Staff are friendly and hard working. Clean and organized hotel.Rooms near the beach are quiet.
Room we stayed had a moldy smell. Food was average.
Couple
Lisa from Evergreen, CO
May 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful grounds, the most incredible staff I've ever experienced in ANY country!
We didn't know what benefits our wristband color afforded until two days into our trip and only because another couple told us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Amazing animation staff and resort
No

Beautiful hotel, location, beach

Group Traveler
Susan from Plano, TX
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The beach was nice and convenient.
Room was below expectations. Bedding was low quality, bed was uncomfortable, soap in shower was poor, had to pay to use in-room safe. Very uncomfortable.Food was terrible and seemed to serve same thing everyday. Very little choice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Toni from Dallas, TX
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We liked that the location of the hotel was within walking distance of shopping and the beach.
We did not like that the pools would close at 6PM whereas in other hotels the pool areas were open until 9 or 10pm. If there are activities during the daytime which we had we could not wind down in the pool or hot tube due to time constraints.

The bed was highly uncomfortable. The pillows must be replaced and a thicker blanket or extra blankets would be best for the rooms.

Couple
Kenneth from Chicago, IL
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was awesome! They were always friendly and helpful.
One evening we returned from sight-seeing and the room thermostat was at 20 degrees C! (68 degrees F, too cold!

The ala carte restaraunts were great.

Reviews of Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Viva Wyndham Maya Resort - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.