Villa Florence

Villa Florence

Villa Florence Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
225 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Florence in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Mercer Island, WA
March 20, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Laura from Newton, MA
January 16, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
location during a large convention. Responsiveness of the staff.
Air conditioner in the room was never working right. It was either blasting and cold or off. Would actually consider not using the hotel again simply because I didn't really sleep for 4 nights, which is clearly what you spend $---- a night to do!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 6, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Oakland, CA
December 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The place was very nice and staff excellent
The extra "service" charges were excessive, and it was a hassle to assure that i was not over-charged for services not received, still disputing a daily parking fee that I did not use. The price charged for the room was also more than advertised.
Business Traveler
Heather from San Diego, CA
November 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Value Decor
Loud street
Couple
Jonathan from Bondi Junction, Australia
October 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel itself is great, but I would not stay in any hotel near Union Square again. See below.
The location is right across from Union Square. On paper this is fantastic, but in practice the area has many homeless people who have drug and or mental health issues and are extremely aggressive which makes for a very unpleasant/scary experience.
Solo Traveler
Danny from Clovis, CA
September 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, 5 min walk from Powell St BART station, friendly staff, great food
Business Traveler
Jasmine from Seattle, WA
September 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The front desk was very professional and friendly.
The windows in the rooms need to be upgraded. They need to be more sound proof!
Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Catonsville, MD
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Clean room - nice staff.
I understand that cost is high in a big city - but it did take me by surprise. Hotel food was too high, valet was crazy expensive - I would never pay that much again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Houston, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice location and helpful staff.
Hidden cost on everything. Was told valet was 50 per night. Upon check out they tried to charge me 216.00 for two nights parking. When I protested they amended the fee. They also tried to add 25 per day for "administrative" fee for the room.
Reviews of Villa Florence
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.