Villa Florence

Villa Florence

Villa Florence Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
225 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Florence in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 304 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
July 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
Noise from the bars on the street after 2pm
Business Traveler
Christopher from Jefferson City, MO
July 22, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was great and it was a very nice hotel.
The room was a little small but that's to be expected on the 2nd floor.
Couple
Janika from Richmond Hill, NY
July 21, 2016
Couple
2.0
Can’t think of anything!
Yes, the bed lacked sufficient pillows, two people, three pillows? Does this make sense? Also, housekeeping and front desk were poor to respond to request and seem oblivious to everything! Wished I could have cancelled this reservation, horrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
July 11, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location..It was right in the heart of Union square. Lots of shopping and convenient to the trolley and bus stops.While bed was small, the bed and bedding were comfortable.
Our room and bathroom were tiny.The bathroom especially was insanely small.The "double"beds are overgrown twin beds. TV was too big for space and you can't see from both beds.The hallway had a strange smell.Instead of an update,this hotel needed a remodel
Couple
Matthew from Fremont, CA
June 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Wonderful, friendly staff. The accessible room was easy to maneuver my power wheelchair through, and the roll in shower was very well designed and easy to use.
It is hard to nit pick, but the most I could come up with would be the lack of any counter space (even a small one) in the bathroom. The free standing sink is nice, but nowhere to put anything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had a great time at Villa Florence and in San Francisco and it was all because of one person in particular. He attended to all our needs and more with much vigor and enthusiasm. He is a great asset to the hotel!
Very poor wifi connection provided by the hotel. I would say it should be upgraded and secure for hotel guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Charlotte, NC
June 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The room was approximately 8x8 with a window facing a brick wall. Also, the shower did not drain and the hotel was far from a 4 star as guaranteed by the booking. We had to check out after 2 nights and will call for a refund of the 2 unused nights.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
June 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Was not able to accommodate number of beds to my whole family. Reservation did not give me options to select number of beds neither specify number of guests. We ended up with two adults and two children with one queen bed.
Couple
Maria from Milpitas, CA
June 14, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location in union square
Valet parking, hotel had broken door w tape on it. Never seen this at a 4 star. Bed was horrible. My bed is more comfortable and usually this is the other way around at a 4 star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sea Ranch, CA
June 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nicer than I thought. Handy breakfast bar located in lobby. Nice to get 20% there and Kuleto's. OUr corner room was very large.
Desk staff in training very confused. Didn't get the promised two bed room (they brought in folding bed - not comfortable) Charged "resort fee" - you deducted from your price but they added back. You can't take credit for "saving" us this money!!
Reviews of Villa Florence
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.