Villa Florence

Villa Florence in San Francisco

Villa Florence

Villa Florence Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
225 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Florence in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Isela from Turlock, CA
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and friendly staff.
The administration fee of $43 that I was unaware of.
Carlos from San Carlos, CA
January 20, 2015
8.0
the location was fantastic and the staff was great
If you are staying on a Friday or Saturday ask for high level floors to minimize the cable car sounds and street noise.

Beautiful looking hotel and I will stay here again. Plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes in the neighborhood.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is fantastic right next to Union Square.
Carpet was very dirty and several of the electrical outlets are so worn your plug will not connect. The linens and beds were fine. The bathroom was nice and relatively clean, but still some mold in corners of shower. Why?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is the best location you can stay at! The staff is very nice.
The room furniture is up to date but the room walls are dated. The room itself is very small, but we did not stay in the room a lot so it wasn't a problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Fishkill, NY
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location
They charge me $30 more each night for ask double beds.

room carpet is dirty.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
January 3, 2015
7.0
The location was great. Closer
The Burger place next door had some sketchy people waiting to prey on out of towners.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The room was small and smelled like moth balls. Hotel decor and design were outdated. The shower door did not close properly so when you showered, water leaked everywhere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Khan from Peoria, IL
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It's location
Hotel has been charging $20 /day administration fee in addition to room charges which is ridiculous
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Ames, IA
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location and the staff - the view outside my window was really excellent.
The walls were seemingly paper-thin. I woke each morning to a ranting homeless person and I was on the 3rd floor. It also seemed like every time I passed an occupied room I could hear the goings-on within. The construction on 6th & 7th kept me from a nap.
Reviews of Villa Florence
(1 - 10 of 159 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg