Villa Florence

Villa Florence

Villa Florence Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
225 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Villa Florence in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Villa Florence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Villa Florence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Catonsville, MD
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Clean room - nice staff.
I understand that cost is high in a big city - but it did take me by surprise. Hotel food was too high, valet was crazy expensive - I would never pay that much again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Houston, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice location and helpful staff.
Hidden cost on everything. Was told valet was 50 per night. Upon check out they tried to charge me 216.00 for two nights parking. When I protested they amended the fee. They also tried to add 25 per day for "administrative" fee for the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
A good space, good location, relatively decent price, helpful staff, clean, neat
A little too noisy at night, but that comes with the neighborhood. It would have been nice to get curtains that would keep out city light at night, to make the room darker for good sleeping.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soquel, CA
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The bathroom had no hand soap and it wasn't fully cleaned.
Couple
Matthew from Reno, NV
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
I was really impressed by the appearance of the room. It looked to be an older building (as most in SF are), but the interior was really well renovated. The location was also perfect.
Although I can't complain about something that would obviously cost a lot of money to modernize, the elevators seemed to be relatively dated and very small. An employee entered the elevator with a luggage cart that left us almost no standing room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brett from Irvine, CA
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
Parking rates were way way too high.
Couple
Dontrell from Sacramento, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
the rooms were clean and neat
The hallways smelled funny
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Glen Allen, VA
June 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Lovely hotel on Powell Street just off Market in the middle of everything. I loved Hotel's look and style and it comes with a restaurant and coffee bar in the lobby. This Hotel is two blocks from the BART making access to/from Airport easy. Top Notch.
N/A
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was great
It's a really small room
Reviews of Villa Florence
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Villa Florence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.