Victoria Travelodge

Victoria Travelodge

Victoria Travelodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
229 Gorge Road East
Victoria, BC V9A 1L1

Hotel Guest Rating for Victoria Travelodge in Victoria

See Most Popular hotels in Victoria
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Victoria Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Victoria Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Victoria Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vinu from Abbotsford, Canada
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Cleanliness
Approach of the front Desk
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thompson, Canada
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Reasonably Priced and close to activities and attractions.
Parking was limited on Saturday Night, but that is their busiest night. The hotel is aging, but the rooms are clean and well maintained.
Business Traveler
Andrea from Coquitlam, Canada
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location across from the park and the water was nice.
My room was gross; I honestly went to the market down the street and bought Febreeze and Lysol and spent two hours cleaning. Toilet hadn't been scrubbed, hair in the tub and walls and door knobs were nasty- marks on the linen too!

Decent coffee & maker in the room. Room was large, bed was comfortable (once I used my own blanket I had in my car), nice tv, small fridge and microwave appreciated. Staff at check-in were nice, check-out not so much. Free internet was strong and no problems experienced. Free parking close by however I don't know how anyone got their cases up the stairs from the parking lot - very narrow and limestone slates so the edges caught on my luggage; not helpful when you're one person on their own. Lobby was nice. It could be a good place to stay if they diligently cleaned the rooms; toilet hadn't been scrubbed in I have no idea how long (the bowl was dark gray?), the linen was marked (ewwww), the room reeked (a whole bottle of febreeze and a citrus spray later along with a glade plug-in), hair & pubes in the bathtub (ick!), the headboard, knobs/door handles and doors/walls were filthy (seriously 2 hours + cleaning and wiping everything down). I won't personally return but it could be decent - they need new cleaning staff who like what they do and do it well; they clearly don't have that currently or at least not assigned to the room I was in. Their website says they got the chain's cleanest rooms award in 2012 - last time they cleaned the rooms properly I'll bet. Just ewwww. ...read more

Couple
Valerie from Parksville, Canada
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and price were great room was good
Cant think of anything
Couple
John from Winnipeg, Canada
October 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
cheap at----  night but clean and great staff. Restaurant was good as well. great view overlooking some water / boats
no elevator to the 3rd floor
Judith from Gaithersburg, MD
October 10, 2014
5.0
Had a room safe and fridge.
No elevator for floors not on ground level. Completely unacceptable. Rooms very very small. Toilet took forever to complete flush and very noisy.
Couple
Michael from Oakville, Canada
October 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly, helpful staff, nice views of downtown Victoria, right next to the Galloping Goose Trail, old motel but rooms nicely updated.
Parking is a bit tight, no elevator to get up three floors.

The room was clean. the bed was comfortable, the shower had good pressure and a consistent temperature. Everything you need at a good price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was a good value. Parking was easy. On-site food services were handy.
The exterior hallways leading to the rooms were a bit dated. Although the bathroom was clean overall, one washcloth had a brown stain and there was hair (not mine!) in the shower area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Kelowna, Canada
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
First issued a non smoking room which had been smoked in. Given another room which was much better.
Reviews of Victoria Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Victoria Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.