Motel 6 - Regina

Motel 6 - Regina

Motel 6 - Regina Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2050 Victoria Avenue East
Regina, SK S4N 7D9

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 - Regina in Regina

# 8 of 27 hotels in Regina
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 - Regina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 - Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 - Regina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alishia from Yorkton, Canada
May 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Check in was quick, no waiting
Couple
Stuart from Calgary, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Non-carpeted floors so that all footsteps in rooms above were very loud... Guests above us were walking in boots, or shoes from 1:30am til 6:00 am whn they finally left, or fell asleep. Calls to front desk to complain did nothing.

There was constant door slamming from units above and to the side and we were stuck right next to the front desk entrance, so there was always a lot of noise at the front door. They were charging----a night for a crummy Motel 6 due to the Aboriginal Games being held in town that weekend. We got virtually no sleep for 2 full days because they did nothing to control their guests rude and noisy behavior. I will never stay there again under any circumstances. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the room was big, bed was comfortable
no breakfast provided in the morning; Super 8 is better; walls must be thin; very noisy from rooms upstairs and hallway.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vanier, Canada
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was very clean and recently renovated. Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the room is a plus, but signal could be a little stronger. Lots of nearby restaurants and a Safeway for groceries.
Some decor was dated and recently renovated. Walls were very thin and you could hear almost everything in the adjoining room & hall because of the echo. Housekeeping staff were vacuuming carpets outside rooms with do not disturb signs on the door at 9am.

It is a basic hotel with most amenities but does atrtract a clientele that is obviously a little seedier due to the lower rates. Good for an overnight stay if you don't need to be right close to downtown.

Solo Traveler
Roberta from Hartland, WI
January 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The temperature was extremely cold. My car wouldn't start in the morning. The desk clerk brought an extension cord out for me to plug the car in with so I could get on my way.

I will definitely stay here again.

Kathryn from Prince Albert, Canada
October 14, 2013
7.0
It was very clean and for us the location was perfect.
Breakfast wasn't great but ok. Whirlpool tub was covered and we weren't sure if we could use it or not, but also didn't ask.

Great hotel if you're just needing a place to sleep for the night. Economical and clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice room, friendly personnel and great whirl pool.
Lack of variety and amount of items for the continental breakfast.

Overall, the hotel was adequate for our stay. We would have liked to have seen more comfortable mattresses and a greater variety and amounts for the continental breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morden, Canada
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a new hotel that was very clean and the rooms were quite large. We really enjoyed our stay here!!
Nope!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jolene from Lac La Biche, Canada
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very easy to book, and also easy to find. Staff was very helpful and very friendly!
Solo Traveler
Shaun from Regina, Canada
April 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was good value for the money. It was conveniently located with friendly staff and the room was extremely clean. The hotel was very quiet for a weekend with no loud folks or parties. A good value as other hotels in the area are more expensive.
It would have been nice to have more than one business center computer. The computer is also in plain view of the front desk which does not give you any privacy at all. Anyone checking in could simply look over and view your e-mails.

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I do alot of travelling throughout North America and always appreciate a centrally located hotels that has many amenities (e.g. restaurants, convenience stores, attractions) within a short walking or driving distance. The front desk staff were very friendly and even accommodated a small request I had was out for a few hours. My room was VERY clean and tidy and the hotel was quiet for a weekend. All in all, good value for the money and I would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 - Regina
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 - Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.