Hotels in Panama City

Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Avenido Eusebio A. Morales Y Via Veneto
Panama City 0831 00181

Hotel Guest Rating for Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel in Panama City

# 5 of 137 hotels in Panama City
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service staff.
I loved everything.

Perfect location. Great staff. Nice resturants, spa, pool and casino.

Group Traveler
John from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Reception was helpful and fast. They left extra towels when requested and cleaned the rooms promptly.
The hotel taxi drivers are criminals. They charge 150-250% more than a regular cab, which I took by walking down the street about 100 feet. There is deferred maintenance, which makes the hotel a 3 star (which I knew) rather than the 5 star previously.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis, Argentina
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Harm from Blacksburg, SC
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nelson from New Westminster, Canada
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
warm greeting by the bellman, unhappy with original room but the desk clerk changed it without issue.
very short stay so no negatives
Daniel from Chesterfield, MO
January 29, 2014
4.0
NO HOT WATER TWICE HAD TO CALL FRONT DESK PHONE DID NOT WORK WOULD NOT GO BACK
Andrea from La Uruca, Costa Rica
January 1, 2014
10.0
Gorgeous hotel!
When checking in, there were a lot of hidden fees we were not aware of when making the reservation.
Business Traveler
Marilyn from Greensboro, NC
December 1, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was unfailingly pleasant and competent.
Our floor was noisy all through the night with people running, yelling, and talking loudly, probably as they returned from the casino several floors below. The establishment two doors down advertised "girls and rooms." Seedy location.

At one time the Veneto was probably a show stopper of a place. Currently it is borderline shabby. The restaurants were overpriced compared to what was available nearby, though the food was acceptable. The location is convenient, walkable to most of downtown if you are an enthusiastic walker, as we are, but our realtor described the street as probably the seediest street in Panama City. Certainly it is not what we have come to expect of Wyndham Grand properties. Wyndham may want to reconsider lending their name to this establishment. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guatemala, Guatemala
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
The staff was not helpful at all and completely indifferent and unconcerned about my needs and requests. On the first day of room cleanup they took away my towels and left me without them; after requesting for them and for ICE for 2 DAYS I got 1 hand towe

Bad staff;

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
It is a brothel

This place is a known brothel. Priceline should not be booking people here.

Reviews of Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Veneto - A Wyndham Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg