The Vendue

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 11 of 105 hotels in Charleston
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jena from Orlando, FL
February 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was a last minute booking that was purchased the same day of our stay. The staff at the Vendue are absolutely amazing, they made sure to tell of all the local sights and different tours we could go on. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful.
Solo Traveler
Jose from Carolina, PR
February 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful decoration and art exhibits.
WC was NOT cleaned daily!
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
January 27, 2016
9.0
- location is unbeatable - self-parking was decently priced - rooms were big and comfortable
- a more thorough dusting under the bed and TV cabinet in the room with hardwood floor would have been nice
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Springs, GA
January 14, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel is in an old southern building with modern touches and reconditioning. The location is great for waterfront access and dining.
1) The standard room was small. The AC wasn't working, but the friendly staff relocated me to an upgraded room. 2) the bellhop didn't offer to take my luggage and the hallways/stairs in the building make it tough to carry luggage the building.
Couple
Kimberly from Grand Rapids, MI
December 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Without doubt this is my favorite hotel of all time, room was perfect and the staff were exceptional!
Housekeeping could be more attentive to restocking.
Solo Traveler
Barry from Saint Augustine, FL
December 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
From the complementary coffee and tea in the morning to the wine and snacks in the afternoon to the cookies and milk before bed, you were well looked after. The rooms were clean, the staff was very accommodating, the restaurants and cafe were great!
Everything met our expectations. I'd definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Charleston.
Couple
Timothy from Richmond, VA
November 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and rooftop bar!
Room was small
Couple
William from Simpsonville, SC
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great room and the staff is teh best.
No!
Couple
Sarah from Greensboro, NC
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
A little noisy in the room - door did not fit well so could here everything in the hall. Luckily the hallway was fairly quiet. Room was clean but bathroom corners looked like they needed a good scrubbing.
Door to room was old and didn't block noise.
Keneth from Atlantic Beach, NC
November 22, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.