The Vendue

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 8 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kasson, MN
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's a historic building in a great location
There was a pocket door to the bathroom that was very dusty
Couple
Scot from Apex, NC
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Everyone was nice! They brought us champagne for our honeymoon, and gave us a $25 gift certificate for the restaurant in the hotel.
The wifi was spotty at best, they charged my card $100 off the bat for "incidentals", and my wife and I ended up with bed bug bites. They changed the sheets for us, but it is still disturbing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozona, TX
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location! Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms.
Street lights outside the room made it look like day time in the middle of the night. Difficult to sleep.
Couple
Charlotte from Washington, DC
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The furniture was very chunky. Indeed, the bed itself took up half of the bedroom. I was a little taken aback as the lobby and all public spaces are southern contemporary but the bedrooms are quite traditional. I was in room 208 (king).
Again, my room decor was not consistent with the hotel.

Very hip bar scene on the rooftop. Breakfast was fantastic however it was overpriced considering it was traditional southern food.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Enjoyed the rooftop bar and the artwork throughout the hotel.
Room could have been decorated a little nicer, but great value for what we paid. Would have liked a hotel with free parking, but I'm sure those are not easy to find. Paid $20/day for valet. They said there was self parking down the road for $16/day.
Senior Travelers
William from Braintree, MA
April 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Service
N/a
Couple
Michael from Holmdel, NJ
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was right next to the water.
Couple
Christina from Charlotte, NC
April 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
You are definitely pay a premium for the location. Close to the fountains, water front and fine dining.
Our room did not have a window but it did have a strange smell and LOTS of noise from the staircase and upstairs. I didn't sleep more than 5 minutes the whole first night.

I do not recommend this hotel. Way too expensive for what you get, unless you are opposed to walking to the water front.

Larry from Mahomet, IL
March 1, 2015
9.0
For being in Charleston, it was great historic hotel! Room was quaint and bed was like sleeping on a crowd. Great location!
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Historical building, and close proximity to shops and restaurants.
Room was very small.

I would stay here again. This hotel has tons of character.

Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.