The Vendue

The Vendue

The Vendue Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
19 And 26 Vendue Range
Charleston, SC 29401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Vendue in Charleston

# 8 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Vendue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Vendue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Deltona, FL
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location! It is right in the middle of the Historic District. The staff is amazing. It is like spending the night in a museum, less the ghosts, mostly. Ths suite I stayed in had complimentary sherry. The rooms are a good size, beds-very comfortable.
It doesn't have a pool. I visited at the end of July and it was hottt!!

I would love to stay in this hotel again. It has a unique feel, not only becuase it's old but because they have made art a focus. Staying in the hotel is like staying in an art museum. You can spend the better half of the day looking at all of the art and you dont have to leave to eat. There are a couple of places to eat. I loved their coffee shop and the complimentary coffee/tea in the morning. My son loved the milk and cookies at night. ...read more

Couple
Scott from Newark, DE
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great service! The location was excellent and the hotel offered several perks. This was our first trip to Charleston and we will definitely be back and would chose to stay in the Vendue for our next visit.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel!!! Wake up early and take the bikes they loan out while the traffic is low. Roof top bar is great also. All around great!
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Exceptional customer service!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
July 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff & location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kasson, MN
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's a historic building in a great location
There was a pocket door to the bathroom that was very dusty
Couple
Scot from Apex, NC
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Everyone was nice! They brought us champagne for our honeymoon, and gave us a $25 gift certificate for the restaurant in the hotel.
The wifi was spotty at best, they charged my card $100 off the bat for "incidentals", and my wife and I ended up with bed bug bites. They changed the sheets for us, but it is still disturbing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozona, TX
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location! Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms.
Street lights outside the room made it look like day time in the middle of the night. Difficult to sleep.
Couple
Charlotte from Washington, DC
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The furniture was very chunky. Indeed, the bed itself took up half of the bedroom. I was a little taken aback as the lobby and all public spaces are southern contemporary but the bedrooms are quite traditional. I was in room 208 (king).
Again, my room decor was not consistent with the hotel.

Very hip bar scene on the rooftop. Breakfast was fantastic however it was overpriced considering it was traditional southern food.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Enjoyed the rooftop bar and the artwork throughout the hotel.
Room could have been decorated a little nicer, but great value for what we paid. Would have liked a hotel with free parking, but I'm sure those are not easy to find. Paid $20/day for valet. They said there was self parking down the road for $16/day.
Reviews of The Vendue
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Vendue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.