Value Place Myrtle Beach

Value Place Myrtle Beach

Value Place Myrtle Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
220 Whitty Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Guest Rating for Value Place Myrtle Beach in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Value Place Myrtle Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Value Place Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Value Place Myrtle Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joanne from Toms River, NJ
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient and close to Coastal Carolina University
The bed mattress were hard to sleep on
Couple
Lyman from Wilkesboro, NC
September 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Having a stove and refrigerator.
Floor was dirty. Socks and feet were black from walking on the floor. When I needed clean towels the office was closed. Several times during the day no one in the office
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
August 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hard beds
Couple
Jesse from New Castle, PA
August 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location of the hotel was close to the beach and was convient of everything around the hotel.
There was no shower! They only had a hose not even a bath faucet. The door in our room was smashed and the cleaning staff did not come to our room not once. The office was closed most times and we didnt have a phone in our room.
Couple
Donald from Stanleytown, VA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and big and the price was right
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Christel from Greenville, NC
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Most of the staff was very friendly! Hirsh did a wonderful job. Carla was nice too. Room was nice and clean!
My refrigerator didnt work for 2 days. I bought items at the grocery store and it spoiled! But after the second day it was fixed! Also (hotel employee) was no help! He was rude and i didnt like his attitude!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to shopping, was well lit, seemed like a safe area, elevator was quick, room had cable TV with HBO, sink even had a disposal.
Our room was full of cockroaches, I'd get up to go to the bathroom at night, turn on a light and they were everywhere. The entire week we stayed there no one from the hotel sprayed for bugs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
There was virtually no front desk people. No one was at the front desk. I had to pick up a phone and call a guy to come to the front desk.

It is an extended stay hotel. It felt odd staying there for one night, but it served its purpose!

Michael from Suffolk, VA
September 2, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Columbus, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was amazing. They went above, and beyond. The owner/manager gave my 3yr old $20 to go to toys r us on her birthday. Great place, safe quiet area, and only ashort drive to the beach. Will defiantly stay again.
Bed hurt our backs
Reviews of Value Place Myrtle Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Value Place Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.