Value Place Myrtle Beach

Value Place Myrtle Beach

Value Place Myrtle Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
220 Whitty Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Guest Rating for Value Place Myrtle Beach in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Value Place Myrtle Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Value Place Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Value Place Myrtle Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Stanleytown, VA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and big and the price was right
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Christel from Greenville, NC
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Most of the staff was very friendly! Hirsh did a wonderful job. Carla was nice too. Room was nice and clean!
My refrigerator didnt work for 2 days. I bought items at the grocery store and it spoiled! But after the second day it was fixed! Also (hotel employee) was no help! He was rude and i didnt like his attitude!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to shopping, was well lit, seemed like a safe area, elevator was quick, room had cable TV with HBO, sink even had a disposal.
Our room was full of cockroaches, I'd get up to go to the bathroom at night, turn on a light and they were everywhere. The entire week we stayed there no one from the hotel sprayed for bugs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
There was virtually no front desk people. No one was at the front desk. I had to pick up a phone and call a guy to come to the front desk.

It is an extended stay hotel. It felt odd staying there for one night, but it served its purpose!

Michael from Suffolk, VA
September 2, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Columbus, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was amazing. They went above, and beyond. The owner/manager gave my 3yr old $20 to go to toys r us on her birthday. Great place, safe quiet area, and only ashort drive to the beach. Will defiantly stay again.
Bed hurt our backs
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenwood, IN
October 1, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The price was good and I felt safe since you had to have a key to get into the hotel. Very convenient to shopping & restaurants.
Only 1 mirror & 2 towels provided for 2 people for a week's stay. Not enough space to set luggage, etc up off the floor & could have used 1 more chair. Found 2 bugs in room on last day after office closed, so couldn't report it. Office closed too much.

Their website could be more specific as to what is & is not provided. There is a charge for more towels & toilet paper & they sell coffee pots, cookware & dishes. The cost for Internet service also isn't listed. Liked the security features and non-smoking floor along with the price. Not too far from the beach and lots of nearby shopping & restaurants available. Overall good experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchville, VA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The hotel staff were very rude. They overbooked and messed up our hotel reservations but seemed to blame us for the problem. The guy at the front desk "Chuck" scammed me actually charged me twice one stay. Had dispute it with my credit card company.

Will NEVER stay there again. If you stay there keep a close eye on your statement because they will attempt to cancel your reservation and still charge you or try to charge you twice.

Couple
James from Columbia, SC
July 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
The room was humid and musty even with the air conditioner working. My stay was for four nights but left after third night because the bed was very uncomfortable.

This is a very low budget motel. I would only stay there again if there was no other choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Forest City, NY
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff and cleanliness
When returning to motel at night, there was never parking available.

Close to the beach. Family all enjoyedour stay and the friendliness of the staff

Reviews of Value Place Myrtle Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Value Place Myrtle Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.