Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport

Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport

Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1488 North First Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Campbell, CA
April 27, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
Barb wire around the hotel parking lot. Ants in the bathroom, toilet constant running, Burns on the curtains, holes in the bed spread.
Business Traveler
Demario from Rancho Cordova, CA
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Our covers had a rip on it. You can tell that the carpet was old by the smell of the room. The handle in fridge that controls the temperature was broken. The water would constantly change from very hot to very cold while you were showering.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Martin from Portland, OR
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
April 2, 2015
1.0
location
very dirty.. homeless people hanging around the hotel. very loud people and Denny's was really old and food gross

GROSS, GROSS!!!!!! the room stunk so bad that when we got home we had to wash all are clothes and luggage!!!!

Couple
Carol from Simi Valley, CA
April 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Probably, location
Breakfast very limited.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, helpful and friendly staff, great price for the area. I had an evening departure, and they were gracious about letting me stash one bag behind the desk for the day after checkout, and pick it up close to my departure time.
Rooms could use some more care; first room didn't have a working fridge (nornally not something I care about, but on this trip I specifically looked for one), and the curtains didn't quite close. Not a big deal, easily fixed with a binder clip.
Business Traveler
Roger from Reno, NV
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was close to where I needed to be.
Too much noise; walls and floors transmitted sound easily. Also, I was by the stair, their were footsteps all nite.

Well lighted by doorways and parking lot; felt safe.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location is convenient, though it's not a nice neighborhood to walk around at all. Offers free internet.
Well, the refrigerator doesn't work, coffeemaker leaks, safety lock breaks, and the manager said there is nothing she can do as there is no extra room, which I really doubt, since the parking lot is half empty at 9pm. BTW, breakfast is the worst I've seen
Reviews of Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vagabond Inn San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.