University Inn

University Inn

University Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
630 Main Street
Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Guest Rating for University Inn in Chico

# 14 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
University Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the University Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Thank you fir our needs perfect
Nice warm bed and quite
Family Traveling with Teens
Leonard from Kapolei, HI
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
They didn't check the credit cards and charged the wrong card, now the other person has to pay 200.00 in overdraft fees....there were no fitted sheets on the bed, the curtains were old and had holes, and there were spiders in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Danville, CA
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing at all.
The room was filthy. There're were spiders inside the room. The bedspread had cigarette burns, the toilet ran all night, the curtains were dusty and there was noise all night. I deserve a full refund. Worse motel I've ever stayed in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location and the price.
The rooms were disgusting. Found cockroaches everywhere. Huge pee stain on one of the beds. one of the bed post was broken and told management and they didn't do anything.

Very much disliked this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing about this place likable
Room was not clean. Water on the floor of the bathroom from a leaky toilet old out of focus TV. Mattress was very uncomfortable as well. I will not stay there again,oh and no coffee in the room.
Couple
Michael from Woodland, CA
October 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
It was dirty, heard of complaints about bugs (didn't see any myself), no water pressure in shower, old building that needs upgrading.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.....stay away. Read reviews and believe them!!!!! Two stars are too good for this place. It is a false representation. It deserves zero stars.
The first room I was given was roach infested. The second I was begrugingly offered the sink unit unit was falling off the wall. I stayed 20 minutes in the third room before leaving and finding a proper motel. Stay Away!

The management were not at all surprised when I turned my key and let them know I was going somewhere else.

Couple
Matt from Sparks, NV
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location of the hotel was fantastic. We were able to stay within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, and could walk to the shuttle that transported us to a special event that we attended.
Cleanliness was a big issue. There were shaving whiskers within the bathroom from a previous occupant, that were not cleaned up. The bathtub had a really awful remodel job with extra holes in the wall, the bathtub looked filthy, and would not drain.

There were several cockroaches in the hotel room. We spotted one in our mini-fridge, one in the bathroom, and one within the room itself. Also the locking mechanism for the room was moderately messed up, and required some jimmying to get it open.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panorama City, CA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Leaving it!
Not ready when I checked in. Keys didn't work 3 times, had to keep going to the office for new ones. Lights in the room didn't work, very dark. Bathroom was GROSS.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Capitola, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was within walking distance of downtown and the school.
The room was dirty and in disrepair.

The mattress was sinking in the center and had burn marks. The sheets did not look clean, The counter in the bathroom was tilting at a 30 degree angle.

Reviews of University Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.