Urban Holiday Lofts

Urban Holiday Lofts

Urban Holiday Lofts Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2014 West Wabansia
Chicago, IL 60647

Hotel Guest Rating for Urban Holiday Lofts in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Urban Holiday Lofts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Urban Holiday Lofts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Urban Holiday Lofts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice part of town only 5-10 minutes to take the subway into the city.
Room was cold and only given two thin blankets
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kira from Owensboro, KY
July 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It had charm.
Location, shared bathrooms weren't mentioned.

Its charming, lovely for travelers looking for cheap lodging. Probably won't be going back though as I have a small child. Not small child friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Exactly as advertised. 24 hour knowledgeable staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mirian from Dayton, OH
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
No privacy, hotel clerk was rude to my wife, asked him about a restroom and started saying how we like to be treated like royalty and it's not that but we do like a little privacy
Group Traveler
Cierra from Akron, OH
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved hotel employee! I loved the location everything about this place was awesome.
There wasn't anything I did not like.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Dallas, TX
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I sent my son to this hostel on his own and was worried about him and the staff were really nice and communicated with me via email. My son loved the place, he had the room to himself, said it was new, well appointed and "cool". He would stay there again

For an 18 year old who had never traveled on his own this was a great first experience. Most of his friends have just stayed a regular hotels in the city and this offered a chance to connect with others and feel independent. He is excited to have a reason to go back. I wonder if he will enjoy the experience as much when there are more people staying there. I can only imagine that it would better. ...read more

Group Traveler
Nora from St. Louis, MO
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chao from Montreal, Canada
January 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
near metro and commercial street. The room is very clean and warm.

a typical hostel. restroome and cusine en commun.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
January 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location of this hotel is really great, right in the middle of wicker park with cool restaurants and pubs. The shared common areas and bathroom are very modern with marble countertops and are clean. There is good security with a keypad to get in.
The service and staff are terrible. The guy at the front desk was really pretentious and couldn't even give me directions when I got lost (the building is on a dark road with no visible sign)then was annoyed that I had to check out early and didn't want

Overall I was expecting more from this hostel. I showed up later at night and couldn't even find the place and received little assistance with anything. The pillows were not comfortable and the room was terribly cold. The walls are also paper thin so you can hear everything. I think for my money I would rather have spent it at a better place where I could've gotten a good nights sleep. Don't waste it here. ...read more

Reviews of Urban Holiday Lofts
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Urban Holiday Lofts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.