Union Hotel Brooklyn

Union Hotel Brooklyn

Union Hotel Brooklyn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
611 Degraw Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217

Hotel Guest Rating for Union Hotel Brooklyn in Brooklyn

See Most Popular hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Union Hotel Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Hotel Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Union Hotel Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
June 21, 2016
Couple
6.0
The location and free breakfast are awesome.
We ordered a room with a queen bed, the room we got had a double, which was a little tight for two adults. I called the front desk, and they told me it was a queen bed. This was incorrect.
Couple
Amy from Washington, DC
April 26, 2016
Couple
1.0
Horrible experience. HOtel reeked of stale cigarette smoke, trash filled minuscule reception vestibule, small suitcase went into the bathroom. Only 1/2 tv screen was visible.
Read above,
Solo Traveler
Philip from Marietta, GA
March 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was within walking distance of the venue I needed to be at. The room was clean, but very small. Probably good for one person, but I would have needed a larger room if my spouse was with me. Got a voucher for breakfast at a local diner which was nice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandston, VA
March 16, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
Location, price and the breakfast.
The room was the smallest I've stayed in. Some of the staff spoke very little English and therefore was hard to understand.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CT
January 5, 2016
Couple
1.0
Door could open only halfway before hitting bed. Bed was not a queen. Large gap between door and door frame posed security risk and meant we could hear every noise in hall and other rooms. I paid New Year's Eve rate of $--- but I see normal rate is $--
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
I just needed a room for the night, no big shakes and in Park Slope. I liked the location for my needs.
- Walls too thin (I could practically hear my neighbor breathing) - Dark lighting, gave vibe of 'uncleanliness' - Amenities were poor quality and basic
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
December 29, 2015
1.0
Location being close to the subway.
Very small room for two adults. Very unfair compared to the price paid. Breakfast was okay and had to walk to the cafe to get the breakfast. Would not go back to this hotel! Very disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
November 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Bed was lousy a double when I booked a queen
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
September 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is great, very close to cool restaurants and bars.
The TV was mounted on the wall in our room, to save space, but it didn't pull out or swivel so to see the screen you had to lay at the edge of the bed! Also very loud stairway doors, which start slamming early so sleeping late was difficult.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
September 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is safe, parking, breakfast is great. Room is clean.
Room is too small. Really small.
Reviews of Union Hotel Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Hotel Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.