Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
611 Degraw Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217

Hotel Guest Rating for Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Brooklyn

See Most Popular hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Uniontown, OH
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
very small boutique hotel perfect for a single person/couple spending nights/days on town.. one platform queen for sleeping and small compact quarters. It was pretty clean.theme was cute (kingkong) next to noisy bar. just streets away is trendy park slope
Very bad choice for me as I had my son with me. We were going to a funeral and we needed a place to stay. after 45 minutes in the hotel. I decided to call extended family and crash there. I was told JFK area in queens would have been a better choice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
convenience
no

cozy

Couple
Robert from Washington, DC
March 24, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing.
Extremely small room. Staff raked my credit card for an additional $50 to cover a smoking fee. I don't smoke but they insisted on doing it. The neighborhood is scared. When I asked where the ice bucket was for our room they gave me a shop rite bag.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lateef from Brooklyn, NY
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I got charged for two I never sleep in $--- dollars, nasty location, rats running around in street, absolutely the worst
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma Heights, OH
March 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
I liked that the hotel was in the heart of the city of where I needed to be for the weekend
The size of the room was very small. No particular parking. As soon as I opened the door to the room The bed was there. There is no way anyone can entertain friends if they do come by to visit. Felt like a mouse in a tiny box.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Heights, OH
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
tHE PICTURES
A 4 FLOOR HOTEL WITH ONE ENTRANCE/EXITWAY ? HOW CAN THAT BE ? thE FIRE EVACUATIION PLAN TELLS YOU TO HEAD TO THE ROOF ??? THEN WHAT ????

MANY ABANDONES BUILDINGS NEARBY THAT MAKE YOU FEEL LESS THAN SECURE AS YOU ARRIVE. THERE IS NO FRONT DESK. STAFF SEEMED LESS THAN PLEASED TO BE THERE. i DID NOT FEEL THE HOTEL WAS SAFE PLACE .. SMH ON HOW IT GOT 2.5 STAR RATING THOROUGHLY DISAPPOINTED

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, pleasant staff, room rates
room size (expected)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
March 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location, relatively close to areas of interest, ample street parking, free breakfast and wifi.
The rooms were very small; smaller than rooms I have stayed in in Manhattan. There was hair all over the sheets.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenville, NY
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF
TINY ROOM, BED UP AGAINST THREE WALLS, LITTLE ON-STREET PARKING
Business Traveler
Michele from Taneytown, MD
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Breakfast was acceptable which came with the stay.
Room was too small and parking availability was poor.
Reviews of Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Union Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.