Hotels in Lowell

Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center

Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center

Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
50 Warren Street
Lowell, MA 01852

Hotel Guest Rating for Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center in Lowell

# 2 of 2 hotels in Lowell
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the restaurant was open early and late, last minute dinner plans did not disappoint. The blueberry pancakes were excellent. The business office had an excellent printer that allowed to be print out my last minute bus tickets.
the web connection was WEAK making it not useful. I was next door to a bunch of partying college kids. Next time put the kids on the end of the hall from the adults. Vending machine was broken.

perhaps an easy to follow map of local restaurants. I didn't have time to do any research.

Couple
Ashley from Franklin, MA
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beds were comfy and the location. Super close to train, food and convenience stores.Although we didn't eat there they did have a restaurant in the Hotel.
No vending machines and I didn't no they had a mini breakfast until the morning. No mini fridge.

I didn't experience any rowdy students.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, ME
September 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Most everything, parking was horrible, it was so loud at night u could hear everything from the rooms around you... the fire alarm kept going off.. and the location of the hotel won horrible.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and i will never stay there again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
August 4, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
room clean,nice, pleasantly surprised for the price.
Business Traveler
Karyn from Upper Burrell, PA
July 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
the location was good.
construction noise in what sounded like the room next door...hammering and drilling at 8 AM. Also no working drink vending machines (99 degrees outside) and front desk staff did not seem to care.

The hotel was noisy. there were people carring on in the hallways...kicking balls and talking loudly until late in the evening. Then the construction noise at 8 AM did not make for a peaceful stay.

Solo Traveler
John from Topsham, ME
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff, provided delivery menus and a walking map of the area
The bathroom was a little small, but overall the room was excellent

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good but expensive. If you order delivery, be sure to tell them you are in the hotel, not in student housing.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Blue Hill, ME
October 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room was nice, but paper thin walls.
Horrible! College dorm that rents some rooms as a "hotel".

The room itself was nice (king bed, spacious, clean) but it does no good to have all of this, if you can't even sleep! Large party (a fellow traveler said a "reefer" party started at 9pm on the floor we were on) of college or "young" adults yelling, screaming & slamming doors all night! I finally called the front desk at 2 am and was told security would come up.
Speak to them. Waited another 45 minutes - it quieted for about 10-15 minutes - but the noise actually got louder. Called desk again and was told the offending "party" was walking out the front door and should quiet down. I said that's hard to believe, since someone is
ponuding &
swearing at another door as we speak. Again, somebody spoke to them but noise did not stop, until after 5 AM! Complained at the front desk again when I checked out and a fellow traveler getting coffee at the time seconded all my comments and added more issues! If you are going to rent rooms as a hotel keep the dorm rooms where they belong. I would
never recommend this hotel!
...read more

Senior Travelers
Vicki from Austell, GA
August 31, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very comfortable beds.
Had to go to the bar to get ice.

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms.

Senior Travelers
Harold from Wakefield, RI
August 30, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Helpful staff.
Water in shower not hot enough and weak water pressure.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tom from Manchester, CT
August 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
close to where we were going while there
having to pay extra to have a small refrigerator in the room
Reviews of Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Umass Lowell Inn And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg