Turnpike Motel

Turnpike Motel

Turnpike Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
77 Old Alewive Road
Kennebunk, ME 04043

Hotel Guest Rating for Turnpike Motel in Kennebunk

# 5 of 13 hotels in Kennebunk
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Turnpike Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Turnpike Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Turnpike Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Roger from Stafford Springs, CT
August 6, 2015
5.0
We liked the location
It was old and very basic. The help we received was from someone who lived there not an employee
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
July 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Coffee machine was broken. No microwave
Couple
Frantisek from New York, NY
July 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
price
night staff
Group Traveler
Helene from Sherbrooke, Canada
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff, and the size of the room. Comfortable beds and clean.
To close to the Turnipike. We had a vew on the Turnpike, and very noisy.

Good place for the price.

Solo Traveler
Eileen from Portland, ME
October 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pleasant Staff, nice Location, picnic tables etc with nice view, hanging baskets of mums created a nice atmosphere for a morning the started out foggy.
Nothing at all. Price was fair. Made it affordable since I only live in Portland which is 45 minutes away. I was visiting relatives and room made it easy to spend two days, rather than just one.

Kennebunk is a nice town, which is growing. has a lot of old historical style houses and beautiful beaches and ocean views. There are many many fine restaurants with seafood specials as well as other kinds of food at various price ranges to accommodate families. Every season has its advantages in this area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farwell, MI
October 6, 2012
Couple
4.0
Close to turnpike, but way to close.
Exterior ground were unkept.

Clean rooms, good Ice, fridge, microwave and
room backed to turnpike.

Solo Traveler
Val from Vernon, CT
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
it was right off the highway and it was rather quiet with the air going.
30 year old indoor outdoor carpeting that was beyond dirty. .

it was so bad that it was actually an amusing short stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Erin from Springfield, VT
July 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
My daughter said she thought she was in a horror movie when she saw our room.

It was hard to get to sleep with the bikers arriving at midnight and talking loudly and laughing just outside our room. Not to mention the extreme proximity to the interstate, i.e. the sounds of cars driving by constantly. I'll never stay at this hotel again.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Heber City, UT
July 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
everything

poor service. expensive for what you get

Couple
Kimberly from Maple Shade, NJ
June 4, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.....
Everything....

DONT TRY THIS HOTEL. I THINK IT HAS BEDBUGS AS WELL.

Reviews of Turnpike Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Turnpike Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.