Hotels in Banff

Tunnel Mountain Resort

Tunnel Mountain Resort

Tunnel Mountain Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
502 Tunnel Mountain Road
Banff T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Tunnel Mountain Resort in Banff

# 9 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tunnel Mountain Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Secluded location on the outskirts of town. Lots of wildlife coming right to your balcony. Lots of space for your family did not feel crammed
Pool was ice cold. Hot tub Luke warm. Hot tub broken in fitness area . Housekeeping did not visit once in a three day trip or replenish toiletries. We had to call the front desk for clean towels and toilet paper

Try and get a deal don't pay full price then you won't be disappointed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, MA
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
No

Had a wonderful king size bed with a sitting area and balcony. The room also had a gas fireplace. The beds were comfortable and we would definitely stay there again. The hotel is located on the top of the hill and the surroundings were very nice. We were not located in the busy town. It was quiet. I was surprised to find out that our room had a tub with jets and a steam sauna. We did not pay extra for these items that were all included in our king size bedroom. Great value for the accommodations. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
August 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was clean and big. King size bed was confortable. Access to the room from parking spot is easy unload and load our suits cases. Also there is balcony was bonus!! Quiet area.
We booked only one night, but we asked that if we could stay 2 more nights with same price. The receptionist couldn't help us. If sold 2 more nights even with cheaper price, they could have more business. We saw the "Vacancy" sign next 2 days...

Over all nice to stay as price. We'll return to the hotel if we go back to Banff again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
May 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were great. So nice and accommodating. They were polite and helpful at all times.
The blanket for the sofa bed we some kind of old, think felt-like material. It had cigarette burns and brown stains. It smelled like body odours and was incredibly scratchy. The sofa bed had strange brown stains on it too.

The hotel was great. Nice facilities, great parking, accommodating staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Vista, Canada
May 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, ...away from busy main streets! Fireplace and steam shower were a nice touch! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Access to public spaces from rooms through the small parking lot not convenient for pedestrians. You must walk through parking lot to get to pool/office. Limited parking space in parking lot makies driving in and out and parking tight when lot is busy!

We were pleasantly surprised with all aspects of this hotel including price, room amenities, staff friendliness and cleanliness of room. We would highly recommend it to other travellers. We have stayed here twice and would definitely stay in this hotel another time!

Shaune from Edmonton, Canada
March 26, 2013
6.0
Loft rooms are very drab. Require a face lift. Ordered firewood and it never showed up, called twice. Priceline price was not much cheaper than regular rates. Should have just paid regular price at the Douglas Fir instead. Will not use Priceline for Banff
Robert from The Woodlands, TX
March 5, 2013
10.0
It was very nicely kept.
The parking lot was a bit tight.

I travel all the time - meaning I am traveling most every day. It is not very often that I am pleasantly surprised by a hotel. In this case I certainly was. The staff was very friendly, the bathroom had heated tile floors and a steam room - really nice touch. There was a fireplace in the bedroom area. All of this prompted me to say "Wow" when I walked into the room.I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this motel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Edmonton, Canada
February 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Fantastic room!!!!
The pool is misleading!!! Very very small!!! Not at all like the picture!
Group Traveler
Gisele from Calgary, Canada
November 13, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
My son thoroughly enjoyed the jet tub & the steam shower.
no

It was an awesome place to stay. I would reccommend it to everyone.

Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
November 7, 2012
3.0
Helpful staff.
The 1 bedroom condos were in poor shape and outdated. The whirlpool and steam room facilities in the condo building were awful.

The executive suites at this resort are beautiful. The condos however were extremely poor and nothing like the suites. I would not stay in the condos again.

Reviews of Tunnel Mountain Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tunnel Mountain Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg