Hotels in Tucson

Tucson Residence Inn

Tucson Residence Inn

Tucson Residence Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6477 East Speedway Boulevard
Tucson, AZ 85710

Hotel Guest Rating for Tucson Residence Inn in Tucson

# 14 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tucson Residence Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Tucson Residence Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tucson Residence Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nigel from Rancho Dominguez, CA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
I liked the friendliness of the staff, the size of the room as well as the workout area was decent.
I checked in late at night. There was pee on my toilet seat. A skid mark in the bowl and you can tell the sheets were not. Hanged. There was quite a bit of hair on the pillow case as well as in the sheets. The carpet was not vacuumed.

at least they switched me to a new room. Not exactly what you want to see when checking into a room late at night.

Business Traveler
Anthony from Willoughby, OH
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel did offer everything it said it would offer. The pool looked nice.
I am biased because I didn't expect a cheap motel for a three star rated hotel. The staff when i arrived seemed confused and unconcerned. The first room they gave me was NOT CLEAN. The bed was not made and the previous occupants mess was all over.

The staff was not too concerned that the just sent me to sleep in a dirty room. They sent me and my bags to another room in the back of the complex where i slept uncomfortably. it was not an enjoyable experience.

Business Traveler
Joel from Meridian, ID
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Richland, WA
February 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Light dinner Sunday thru Thursday with complementary (lite) beer and wine. Breakfast that would get you past lunch. Good Wi-Fi. Room remodeled nicely with a full kitchen. Excellent for those working in town. Great staff.
Street noise in building #1. The other buildings should be more quiet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, AZ
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
i appreciated how fast, courteous, and professional they were with my situation. other hotels were set on not letting me check in before a certain time. this hotel accompanied to my needs. room was not as clean as expected but overall in decent shape.
food leftover in the freezer from previous occupants. kitchen floor and living room floor was dirty (food on the floor)
Hiram from Golbert, AZ
February 11, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty from Safford, AZ
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

room was fine for 2 adults and 2 small children, breakfast was fine also. staff was helpful and friendly. would recommend this place to others.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
April 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the full kitchen! It was so nice to be able to cook dinner and relax in a home setting. The full breakfast in the morning was fantastic! We will be back!
Not a thing!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice welcoming staff. Room with kitchen...
Bed was small. I think hotels should have queen beeds and up.. I am a big guy!
Couple
Alice from Tucson, AZ
November 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
Good breakfast.
When I arrived on Friday, November 23, there was a letter at the front desk saying that the Internet was down and since it was a holiday weekend, it wouldn't be fixed until Tuesday, November 27. Minor inconvenience, but didn't bode well. I had planned a q

Not worth the price. Staff was friendly, but apparently on a busy holiday weekend, they understaff so if you need something fixed, as we did (malfunctioning DVD player), you have to fix it yourself and if you can't, you have to go without. BTW, the website promises "Friendly and proficient staff to anticipate and satisfy your needs, 24 hours a day." On the same holiday weekend, the Internet was down from Thursday through Tuesday. A minor inconvenience for us, but for a place like Residence Inn, where I expect the business crowd to go, that doesn't sound good! My significant other used to work in a much smaller hotel and they had IT on call. The website amenities include complimentary beer & wine/Manager's reception, but don't expect any because there isn't any! Not when we were there at least. Our relaxing quick getaway "staycation" made us wishing we'd just stayed home. ...read more

Reviews of Tucson Residence Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tucson Residence Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg