Hotels in New York City

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
345 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, and a nice fitness room.
Tiny, strange complaint: the bathroom light in our room was on an motion detector which was annoying in the middle of the night. I didn't want to turn the light on while my boyfriend slept and I went into the bathroom, but it automatically went on.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was big, very clean.
I would rank this hotel at 3.5 stars.

The hotel is right next to a Police precinct so you feel very safe when walking down 35th street. The staff was exceptionally friendly. I arrived at 11:45am and they assigned me a room. Everyone was very courteous.

Business Traveler
Samuel from Airmont, NY
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Reception staff were very friendly. Rooms were small, as are most New York hotels, but not confining. Loved the glass-enclosed shower.
Only two minor things. Not crazy about wood floors in a hotel room. And I wish I had a chair I could relax in in the evening. The only choices for watching TV was in bed or the desk chair.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawling, NY
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great! Cool bar in the lounge.
We had a room directly across from the elevator. Was a little loud at times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
January 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great!!
Not a single thing!!

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!! Very european-feeling room!! Bathroom lights with sensors, hardwood floors, shampoo-conditioner-body wash dispensers with Zero% (phosphate-free) products, VERY comfortable pillows, nice staff, excellent location!

Couple
Jacqueline from Boston, MA
December 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was fabulous! They were so accommodating and each staff member that walked by asked if we were being helped. Everyone there was so happy to help

This is an excellent hotel! Very clean and very modern. When we first checked in they upgraded us to a family room which is much larger, however there was a generator making lots of noise. The staff instantly stepped up and showed us 2 other rooms we could choose from to move to. I would definitely recommend this for the location, price, and experience you can't beat it!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms were spacious and very clean. Great views.
I question the integrity ofPriceline ads and rates. When I booked this room, Priceline advertised it as the lowest rate it could offer (XXX including fees/tax). I checked rate on this room the very next day and Priceline offered it XXX less.

Great!

Business Traveler
Jeffery from Philadelphia, PA
October 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very large room for NYC. Wood floors! (which are great). Modern and clean.
The block is kind of drab; however, there is police station next door--so it's safe.
Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg