Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
345 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

# 12 of 196 hotels in New York City
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Wolcott, CT
September 18, 2017
Couple
9.0
It was perfectly located to what we came to NYC for. We liked the room's floor (not the usual smelly disgusting carpet). Shower was outstanding. We liked the room.
The only thing we did not like was the air conditioning unit. Everytime it kicked on it woke us up. It worked well but it was really really loud.
Couple
Richard from Boynton Beach, FL
September 15, 2017
Couple
8.0
Good price
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swampscott, MA
September 15, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location; easy walking distance to Penn Station. Friendly staff with very good customer service. I was in a premium room, which was very big for NY standards, including a sitting area.
No room service or regular restaurant -- more of a bar that served Tapas. Not unusual for NYC these days, but I was looking for more full service.
Couple
Livia from Curitiba, Brazil
September 12, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
September 11, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location to Madison square garden
Thermostat hard to operate, adjoining room noise, staff couldn't help with simple requests. This is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. It is too much of a stripped down operating model to be 4 Stars.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
August 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Mechanicsville, VA
August 2, 2017
Couple
6.0
Clean rooms and very quiet. The front desk staff were friendly, as was everyone else we met. Bed was comfortable, and the pillows were some of the best I've had in a hotel lately. Bathrooms were nice, if small. Held our room with a late arrival.
We didn't get the room we booked ( a Queen instead of a King), and the check in process was a little slow with only one person working.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
August 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Chicago, IL
July 25, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from American Fork, UT
July 23, 2017
Couple
5.0
Construction behind the hotel I thought of it as a holiday inn about a 2.5 star. It was ok though
Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.