Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
345 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
July 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything,was able to drop off luggage when we arrived early and when departing they had process for holdling luggage until readt to leave town.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room and lobby was beautiful.
Their house keepers gave us a dirty towel and they didn't clean the drain, so there were still hair there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Location was perfect and our room was very quiet.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Signal Hill, CA
July 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was walking distance to Times Square and super convenient if flying into Newark and taking train inton Penn Station. Room was large (for New York City , small anywhere else) bed was commfy and I was upgraded to a King.
Not a negative per say. I asked about breakfast in the lobby and was told it was $19.95. I smiled said no thank you and walked to the variety of options half a block away on 8th avenue. Again not a negative. Others may appreciate it.

Free wifi in room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location to train station and downtown.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Olathe, KS
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Terrific breakfast, nice staff, and large comfortable rooms
Business Traveler
Scott from Sparta, NJ
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, room comfort and price
Took a long time to fix a defective TV and the night manager tried to bully me into lying on his report. Then tried to offer a worthless bribe.
Business Traveler
Richard from Jackson, NJ
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
everything was good except one service issue
FYI: There was a bottle of water in my room when I first arrived , it was never replaced the next 2 days. I arrived at the hotel 3/18 12 PM and wanted to purchase bottle of water , machine broken , they never help me get a bottle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
March 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is excellent.
People who rate this hotel as 4/5 or 4.5/5 must be comparing it to a motel 6. The rooms are tiny. My room's bathroom had a goofy, 2-part folding door (like a closet door). The bathroom itself was tiny as well. Solid 3-star hotel, but no more.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great, very clean
Poor communication from front desk staff, put hold on my credit card without notifying me.
Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.