Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South

Tryp Times Square South Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
345 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Times Square South in New York City

# 15 of 196 hotels in New York City
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brenda from Webster, NY
December 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful and front staff was great. Great location also.
Order a salad from room service, was told I had to go down to get it because the bartender was the only one working and had no one to deliver my 1 salad. Not a big deal but when I went down to pick up my salad 40 min later it was not ready then was wrong.
Group Traveler
Donna from Cincinnati, OH
December 7, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to mid town attractions and subway
Group Traveler
Pamela from Grand Rapids, MI
December 5, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
The room was listed as having two queen beds, which is not accurate. We had two double beds. Was a little uncomfortable sleeping. This information needs to be changed on the website for future guests.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Al from Winnipeg, Canada
November 23, 2017
Couple
8.0
Staff were very nice. Room was clean. Relatively quiet. Great location.
Fridge was not working. Took 2 days to get it fixed.
Michael from Cincinnati, OH
November 19, 2017
9.0
very comfortable; very close to A, C, E subway lines; very close to Penn Station. Also, the staff was helpful.
The only (truly minor) glitch was that there was no bar soap by the bathroom sink when I arrived.
Couple
Danielle from Clementon, NJ
November 13, 2017
Couple
10.0
It was close to everything we wanted to do. And it was easy checking in and out. Loved the luggage bag holding. Made the last day of our trip enjoyable.
Thin walls. We had some very noisy neighbors at one point during our stay
Couple
Nancy from Albany, NY
November 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location, really good hotel for the price.
Couple
Lawrence from Rockville, MD
November 9, 2017
Couple
7.0
Convenient location near Penn Station.
The employees were cordial but did not seem highly trained for customer service.
Solo Traveler
Paula from Waltham, MA
October 27, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Tryp Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.