Hotels in Panama City

Tryp Panama Centro

Tryp Panama Centro

Tryp Panama Centro Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Via Veneto, El Cangrejo
Panama City 0834

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Panama Centro in Panama City

# 3 of 137 hotels in Panama City
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Panama Centro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Panama Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Panama Centro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierrefonds, Canada
March 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room, nice atmosphere, good breakfast in the morning.
Although I confirmed twice to the staff I need a shuttle to the airport at 5 am, that morning nobody knew about it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
W R from Seattle, WA
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
New room with nice hardwood floors, great shower, floor to ceiling windows, and lots of plugs in all the places you need them. Very modern in desgin
Lobby is not a "statement" lobby, but I don't hang in the lobby.
Couple
Robert from Shawnee On Delaware, PA
December 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location down the street from many restaurants and the Veneto Casino. Easy to get a taxi at any hour or rent a car.

Rooms are very modern and look very new12/2012. Panama City is chaotic and you are never sure where exactly you are, but this hotel is definitely in the center, or one of the centers. Veneto Casino down the street and lots of restaurants, taxis, car rentals. Avoid breakfast in the hotel at $15 and go two blocks down to the Spanish restaurant on the corner for $5.00. Stayed here three times in December 2012 and have had only good experiences. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Kotzebue, AK
December 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff were very efficient and friendly and the rooms were very nice!
The hallways were really loud, don't know what could have been done about it. I think there are just guests who like to party and are loud when they travel between rooms.

Hotel was very accommodating - especially to english speaking guests. They were very helpful setting up cabs and advising us on how much to pay to avoid getting ripped off.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Chicago, IL
November 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
See below.
Hotel was basically quite fine, but there was one major problem that may well be your fault. I went with Priceline, because you quoted a reasonable price that included breakfast. Hotel, however, claimed breakfast was not included. When I showed them the p

See above.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Brooklyn, NY
November 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean and modern aesthetics, bar in hotel, rooftop swimming pool with music.
Solo Traveler
Will from St Petersburg, FL
October 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel and rooms were clean.
The elevator was a disaster and
was not working properly.

The hotel was okay, it's just the staff personnel, not speaking the language, when hired, you should be able to speak English. Did not get my messages, when I was suppose to. Closet does did not work properly. Called to bring Items up to the room, never got there on time. When purchasing a drink or meal at the bar.

Business Traveler
Cesar from Debary, FL
September 23, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It is a very clean and the staff working there, It shows very professional.
Night bell men.

It is very good for business travel.

Group Traveler
Gladys from Mississauga, Canada
September 19, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
I love the swimming pool, and rooms are very clean! Staff was friendly too.
First night, could hear the music from Veneto, and there was a funky smell in the washroom that didn't go away for 4 days.
Solo Traveler
Terry from Plano, TX
September 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was remarkable.

Very nice hotel with excellent staff.

Reviews of Tryp Panama Centro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Panama Centro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg