Hotels in Quebec

Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur

Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur

Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
395, Rue De La Couronne
Quebec City, QC G1K 7X4

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur in Quebec

# 10 of 93 hotels in Quebec
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Shuang from Ottawa, Canada
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
I am disappointed about priceline, too.

I booked for 2 people but only offer me a king size bed, it shows on their receipt but not mine. I paid extra dollars for 2 double

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was really Professional and helpfull
lack of information in the room : ex: how to get messages on voice mail, wifi etc...Price was high to have 2 beds, in the description it says domestic pets are welcome but after we booked we were informed it was only dogs.

great location, great valet service because parking can be an issue.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
The restaurant is very good and well priced
The rooms are cheaply furnished, as if Ikea furnished a hotel room. At some point hip and chic become dumb. The bed was a glorified sleeper sofa. The chair to sit in was a $2 plastic chair. Everything about this hotel was cheap and cheesy posing as artsy

Over the years it has been clearly evident that Priceline upgrades the ratings on its hotels as marketing ploy to make its customers feel good about the "deals" they are getting on lower classed hotels. This hotel is adverted as being in Old Quebec. Its in downtown Quebec about a 45 min walk in winter to the closest parts of the old city. There is nothing redeeming about the hotel. The shower is designed such that water goes everywhere in the bathroom. The lighting in the bathroom is terrible. When you get off the elevator the hall is black , all the walls and doors are black and the room number is painted in fluorescent orange paint on the door. Its like staying in a college freshman's dorm. This was not chic, just silly. and after walking all day to get anywhere, the alternative is to pay $15 cab rides everywhere, coming back to this room was a severe disappointment. At the end of my 4 nights on somebody's "couch" I can barely stand up. This place is woeful and the fact you list it as 3 1/2 stars is a travesty. This was at most a 2 star hotel, with a good restaurant in an inconvenient location. And forget the descriptions of the rooms facing the st Lawrence or old churches, we had a view of office workers working across the street who could see into the room, nice touch they waved to us. Would not stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Annelyn from Seattle, WA
March 23, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laterriere, Canada
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location
The climatization made a really anoying noise during the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Montreal, Canada
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The view.
The guy screaming and waking us up at 3:30am in the morning.

Looks modern and fancy but on closer inspection is somewhat grungy and unclean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
That it was only for one night.
We were charged $30 extra to downgrade from a king to 2 doubles, we also would have been charged $20 for a cot. The amenities list including parking with the fee "maintained by the hotel" we had to pay $14 for that.

The decor is sparse,the floor to ceiling windows look nice but seem flimsy, the hallways are straight out of the USSR. The bathrooms do not have ventilation. Not a hotel to bring a family to.

Couple
Andre from Mirabel, Canada
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yvon from Terrebonne, Canada
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Well located
Parking at $27.00 per day very expensive
Reviews of Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp By Wyndham Quebec, Hotel Pur
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg