Hotels in Barcelona

Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Avenida Paralelo 57-59
Barcelona 08004

Hotel Guest Rating for Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel in Barcelona

See Most Popular hotels in Barcelona
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Pedro from Lima, Peru
March 19, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kim from St. Louis, MO
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
At check in we were told breakfast was included. At breakfast we were told it was not. When we spoke to the person who told us, she denied the info. Had there not been memorable conversation re:bullfighting, I wouldn't expect memory of the statement
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenwich, RI
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was the best, it was in walking distance to La Ramblas and many dining and shopping stores.
Internet was slow and there was a fee.

I would recommend the hotel for its location, cleanliness and very helpful staff.

Group Traveler
Jitendra from Oakleigh East, Australia
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel location, public spaces and rooms were excellent for the price paid.
The front desk staff was average in its service.
Group Traveler
Melinda from Houston, TX
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing really.
there wasn't 1 thing that wasn't disappointing about the hotel. everything was broken in the room, the location was several blocks away from where we wanted to be.

I knew i was going to be disappointed based on the several reviews of others saying that it was a complete disappointment and should have never been rated as a 4 star hotel (google reviews had it at 3.6 stars). I contacted priceline to ask they could switch me to a proper 4 star hotel (and i would pay the difference) and the manager I talked to wouldn't do anything. She said that I could call when I got there if I was dissatisfied with my hotel. I didn't want to incur roaming charges while in Spain so I was not able to call to express my dissatisfaction. I am a long time priceline customer, and after this experience I will not be using priceline ever again (I'm sure there are pleanty of competitors that can provide a better service). I certainly will not be going back to the Tryp Apollo. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Rooms were big as well as bathrooms.
It seemed like they never cleaned the room, it looked neat but not clean.

Staff and location was great. We never got to connect to the wifi :-(

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonn, Germany
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Good reception service
Bathroom was quite old. Some cracks on the wall and some golden handles are discoloured.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Decent Location and easy straight drive from the airport
mold smell in the rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
August 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was good.
The staff was not very friendly, lacking in Amenities, old rooms, slow service
Cathy from Hailey, ID
August 3, 2013
8.0
quick access to waterfront, subway, and the festive market street (can't remember name now); but... some seedy characters across the street.
Reviews of Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg