Trylon Hotel

Trylon Hotel

Trylon Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
6515 Franklin Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Trylon Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trylon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Trylon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trylon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
May 13, 2016
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cristina from Beverly Hills, CA
February 28, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location
I wasn't told that they didn't accept American Express after I used it to book the room. I had to pay for parking that was down the street at the gas station. And they were rude
Solo Traveler
Anissa from San Jose, CA
December 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was close to an event I was going to and it is close to sight see and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Staff understood me when I informed them that I was going to be late to check in.
The room was not cleaned when I got there.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful. It is so close to Hollywood Blvd. It is a quaint place- close to the subway and right in the center of Hollywood. I only intended to stay for a weekend- stretched out my stay longer. Note: no elevators.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
August 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room was small. It smell nasty. The service was horrible. I definitely won't go again and I won't recommend it.
Couple
Martha from Carpinteria, CA
August 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The man at the desk was very charming and nice and try in every way to accommodate us and make us as comfortable as possible. He was so nice and we liked him very much.
the hotel was old the lobby & rooms smelled of strong cleaning product just overwhelming! The room was so small for two people and the phone was dirty so dirty we would not use it. The maid didn't clean our room, not in the best area.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Indian Orchard, MA
May 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location for the Hollywood Bowl. We were welcomed by a friendly and open staff who went out of there way to accommodate us. Very happy with our stay!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient location in walking distance of Hollywood Boulevard, Walk of Fame etc.
The room smelt heavily perfumed - maybe disguising a smell - perhaps smoke? There was a cigarette burn in the bed sheet. The man who checked me in and out was very rude at nearly every point of the processes!

I felt as though I was an inconvenience to the man who checked me in and out. He asked if I smoked and when I said I did not, still lectured me on the fine for smoking in the room. The only pleasant member of staff I dealt with was a younger woman, who let me put my bags in secure storage after check out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeport, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and quiet considering it was on a very busy street off of Hollywood Blvd
No on site parking. We had to pay extra and park across the street at a gas station with a permit in our windshield.
Reviews of Trylon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trylon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.