Trylon Hotel

Trylon Hotel

Trylon Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
6515 Franklin Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Trylon Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trylon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Trylon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trylon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient location in walking distance of Hollywood Boulevard, Walk of Fame etc.
The room smelt heavily perfumed - maybe disguising a smell - perhaps smoke? There was a cigarette burn in the bed sheet. The man who checked me in and out was very rude at nearly every point of the processes!

I felt as though I was an inconvenience to the man who checked me in and out. He asked if I smoked and when I said I did not, still lectured me on the fine for smoking in the room. The only pleasant member of staff I dealt with was a younger woman, who let me put my bags in secure storage after check out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeport, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and quiet considering it was on a very busy street off of Hollywood Blvd
No on site parking. We had to pay extra and park across the street at a gas station with a permit in our windshield.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tottenham, United Kingdom
September 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Good location.
The air conditioning in the room had not been turned on before we arrived so the room was incredibly hot, sweltering July summer.

The air conditioning was very noisy. The plug in the hand sink was faulty so it was impossible to keep any water in the basin. There was no power in the shower, meaning that it was a dribble at best and the towels were doll house size. There was a problem with the coffee percolator in the room. The only good thing about the room was the cheap fridge that we could at least keep some soft drinks in. Housekeeping was less than adequate, we had accidentally left a piece of rubbish on the floor and when we came back it was still there, even though the room had been cleaned. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wudinna, Australia
June 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, accessibly easy location

A clean room, clean bathroom, looked fairly new furnishings in our room. bed was a little hard, but too tired to care. staff was friendly and waved our early check in fee. Great spot for walking around. Nice little cafe across the street. Great stay.

Solo Traveler
Rick from Laguna Woods, CA
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Courteous and helpful gentlemen at check in. Hotel is clean and quiet but right near all the action of Hollywood and Highland!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff. They are responsive and aim to have happy guests. It's clean. I am not picky, but very price conscious; the main thing I look for in a 2 star is cleanliness. My room was clean upon arrival, and it was cleaned every day.
I did not like the smell when I first arrived, though soon I did not notice. My last night the guests above me were loud. I told the gentleman at the desk and he called their room to ask that they be quiet.

This is a quaint family run hotel on Franklin Ave, parallel to Hollywood blvd, two streets over. If you're in the market for a two star hotel you will not beat this place. It was worth every bit of $xxx/night. I would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
December 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location & price
Out dated but clean

In heart of Hollywood and within walking distance of area attractions.

Robert from Las Vegas, NV
December 3, 2013
1.0
There's nothing to like!
The parking lot was a block away from the hotel, yes, its actually outside the hotel. It was noisy and the receptionist can't barely speak English. Its a small bedroom not good for people who are claustrophobic.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Miami, FL
November 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, parking is only a block away which is good bc this area is hard to park
Deco on room can be improve even if they are small.
Reviews of Trylon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trylon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.