Trump Taj Mahal

Trump Taj Mahal in Atlantic City

Trump Taj Mahal

Trump Taj Mahal Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1000 Broadwalk At Virginia Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Trump Taj Mahal in Atlantic City

# 17 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Trump Taj Mahal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Trump Taj Mahal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Trump Taj Mahal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gustavo from Brasilia, Brazil
March 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
New rooms. But they gave us rooms with no view although we asked
Cigarette Smoke. Was awfull. Lobby looked very old. Rooms are new, only on chairman suites I think.
Brian from Nantucket, MA
February 1, 2013
2.0
nothing really
it was old outdated and theres no reason to stay there

the valet is 15 which is outrageous the front desk has no toothbrush/paste to offer as i dropped mine in the toilet. I had no soap in my room and had to ask, it was in no way a 4 star hotel

Group Traveler
Sahaj from Newark, DE
December 27, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The Casino
Little far away from main city, from mall and shops.

Right beside the boardwalk and great casino inside. Just little bit away from main shopping area if someone wants to shop.

Couple
Philip from Middletown, NJ
December 27, 2012
Couple
8.0
the decor was nice, bartenders at Ego were knowledgeable. room was clean and comfortable.
i have an eye for detail...the outside parking garage was filthy..and from the garage to the hotel had broken doors.not sure why they are charging guest $10 to park with such low standerd of maintenance..also public bathroom inside the casino smelt of uri
Couple
Jose from Bronx, NY
December 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Is has a very good view all around.
Yes, there was a $26.00 dollars front desk fee. It would have being nice if I knew in advance.

There is no Cons at all. Is a very nice Casino hotel.

Couple
Roberta from Pennsauken, NJ
December 24, 2012
Couple
6.0
The room had bedbugs and I was bitten quite bad. Looking on line others have had problems with bedbugs at this hotel!

Like others who experienced bedbugs at this hotel, I think for what is supposed to be a 4 Star hotel this is a disgrace.

Couple
Joyce from Gallatin, TN
December 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Everything!
The only thing I did not like about the hotel was that the "Trump Store" had no T-Shirts other than size small! I collect T-Shirts from everywhere I go, but could not get one at the Taj Mahal in my size. Disappointing.

The room was spacious and clean, with a fantastic view of the ocean. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The location was perfect. The food choice was fabulous. The room was well-worth the fee.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
December 3, 2012
Couple
8.0
Nice room with ocean view was high point.
There is an internet charge for each piece of equipment, rather than a single WiFi charge for the room. This was the first time I had seen this, and found it aggressively unpleasant and greedy.

The Taj is an older Boardwalk casino hotel. The rooms are nice in the tower where we were, and the view was great. Staff very helpful. Overly aggressive internet charges per unit, not per room. The casino floor was typical and the place seemed uncrowded for a weekend. The lack of really good night entertainment may have been part of the reason. Uninspired dancers and DJ, followed by a more talented and creative group of singer/dancers, may be part of the reason. ...read more

Couple
Gen from Asbury Park, NJ
November 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good drinks good bed good staff good looks good price
The elevators

I had a great time. I plan on going back very soon

Senior Travelers
Pam from Bedford, VA
November 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
VERY EXCITING
LOTS OF WALKING WITHIN THE HOTEL (ROOM TO CASINO) COULD USE GLIDES

ENJOYED MY STAY. EXPECTED EVERYTHING TO BE VERY CLEAN BUT FOUND THAT NOT TO BE THROUGH OUT EVERY AREA. NOT SO SENIOR FRIENDLY DUE TO THE EXCESSIVE WALKING FROM ROOM TO CASINO. WOULD STAY AGAIN!

Reviews of Trump Taj Mahal
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Trump Taj Mahal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg