Tropicana Laughlin

Tropicana Laughlin

Tropicana Laughlin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2121 South Casino Drive
Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Laughlin in Laughlin

# 9 of 9 hotels in Laughlin
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Laughlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Laughlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Laughlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Edna from Baldwin Park, CA
May 18, 2015
10.0
The check in was quick got through the whole process in less then 5min.food was great fresh And virety. Always an employee around casino if you have questions or need directions. Had a blast and won money
Nothing I didn't like at this hotel

Lots to do. Don't have to leave the hotel at all.

Group Traveler
Johanna from Yucaipa, CA
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything was Perfect!!
The cable in all of the rooms did not work. I called to report it and they said they had called the cable guy 3 days ago. It finally worked on our last night. We booked 3 nights and could only watch TV 1 night.
Couple
Jacob from Visalia, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Lots of free parking nearby, garage connects directly to the casino/lobby area. 'Express check-out' has you simply dropping off your room keys in a box by the elevators. Several in-house restaurants to choose from. Room A/C worked great.
Check-in took forever! Room toilet and sink were clogged upon arrival. Booked a non-smoking room, but found an ashtray on the table. They charge $8 a day for wi-fi and offer no standard room service, only pizza delivery from the Italian place downstairs.

The majority of rooms they sell as having a view barely qualify as such. The Tropicana is already on the far side of the road from the Colorado river, but the Promenade Tower (taller of the two) also has most of its view obscured by the primary casino tower.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
was updated.Good selection of eating areas.Well ventilated casino area.
Senior Travelers
Dan from Kingman, AZ
February 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Had in room coffee but no regular only decaf. No fridge or micro
Vanessa from Anaheim, CA
September 16, 2014
10.0
Rooms are nice
parking to far to front desk. Pool to many kids jumping around us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Corona, CA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Dirty and the breakfast buffet was horrible the carpet made me itch just looking at it

We had two rooms so 1 had a weird smell so we left the window open and when we got back we had a visitor flying around it was a bat .

Couple
Jesus from Montclair, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was convenient.
Check below.

Cleanliness is a stranger in this hotel. Sheets and pillows had stains and stank of cigarette smell, I know this was a smoking room, but why is it that only the bedding smelled like cigarettes? Cause they weren't changed! Nasty. Customers service is a joke. It took the guy (Nick) three different times and two trips to our car (parked about a 1/4 mile away) to find our reservation. The third time we even had the reservation print out on hand and he still couldn't find it. Finally he actually took the time to read the paper after we told him he had to call his manager and guess what? He found our reservation. Worst front desk experience we ever had, try dealing with that at 10PM after a six hour drive. Yeah not cool at all. Then again you get what you pay for, you figure the name "Tropicana" still stood for something. But I guess not anymore. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
My room was not facing the water, however they changed my room quickly and I was satisfied.
There are 8 elevators however it appeared they were having issues with them, we waited 20 minutes for one on the 21st floor.

My room was upgraded to suite for the same price as a regular room! The casino was cool too along with the live bands.

Reviews of Tropicana Laughlin
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Laughlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.