Tropicana Laughlin

Tropicana Laughlin

Tropicana Laughlin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2121 South Casino Drive
Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Laughlin in Laughlin

# 9 of 9 hotels in Laughlin
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Laughlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Laughlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Laughlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Miguel from Albuquerque, NM
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was dirty and not properly maintained. Shower floor had not been clean in a very long time, dry dirt all over from shower to the door. Clock didn't work and could not set.
see above
Couple
Michele from Murrieta, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious and recently updated. The bathroom was nice too. The casino tower rooms are much nicer and more updated than the pro men's tower FYI
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Long Beach, CA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy.
If you are towing a boat you have to park way in the back. The bad part isn't parking in back, the bad part is that there is no easy way to walk your stuff around to the hotel.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, UT
June 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
For the most part it was fine.
There was a long line at the elevators to the get to our room, probably 20 people waiting to use elevators each time I needed to go to my room. I don't think all the elevators were operating. This was a huge dissatisfier for me.
Couple
Karen from Show Low, AZ
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel was clean and our room was very nice. Buffet was excellent. Hotel location was centrally located which made it easy to walk to other hotels on the river.
No complaints
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great over all experience. The food, the entertainment in the bar and the gaming were all a great experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Edna from Baldwin Park, CA
May 18, 2015
10.0
The check in was quick got through the whole process in less then 5min.food was great fresh And virety. Always an employee around casino if you have questions or need directions. Had a blast and won money
Nothing I didn't like at this hotel

Lots to do. Don't have to leave the hotel at all.

Group Traveler
Johanna from Yucaipa, CA
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything was Perfect!!
The cable in all of the rooms did not work. I called to report it and they said they had called the cable guy 3 days ago. It finally worked on our last night. We booked 3 nights and could only watch TV 1 night.
Couple
Jacob from Visalia, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Lots of free parking nearby, garage connects directly to the casino/lobby area. 'Express check-out' has you simply dropping off your room keys in a box by the elevators. Several in-house restaurants to choose from. Room A/C worked great.
Check-in took forever! Room toilet and sink were clogged upon arrival. Booked a non-smoking room, but found an ashtray on the table. They charge $8 a day for wi-fi and offer no standard room service, only pizza delivery from the Italian place downstairs.

The majority of rooms they sell as having a view barely qualify as such. The Tropicana is already on the far side of the road from the Colorado river, but the Promenade Tower (taller of the two) also has most of its view obscured by the primary casino tower.

Reviews of Tropicana Laughlin
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Laughlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.