Tropicana Laughlin

Tropicana Laughlin in Laughlin

Tropicana Laughlin

Tropicana Laughlin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2121 South Casino Drive
Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Laughlin in Laughlin

# 9 of 9 hotels in Laughlin
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Laughlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Laughlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Laughlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Dan from Kingman, AZ
February 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Had in room coffee but no regular only decaf. No fridge or micro
Vanessa from Anaheim, CA
September 16, 2014
10.0
Rooms are nice
parking to far to front desk. Pool to many kids jumping around us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Corona, CA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Dirty and the breakfast buffet was horrible the carpet made me itch just looking at it

We had two rooms so 1 had a weird smell so we left the window open and when we got back we had a visitor flying around it was a bat .

Couple
Jesus from Montclair, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was convenient.
Check below.

Cleanliness is a stranger in this hotel. Sheets and pillows had stains and stank of cigarette smell, I know this was a smoking room, but why is it that only the bedding smelled like cigarettes? Cause they weren't changed! Nasty. Customers service is a joke. It took the guy (Nick) three different times and two trips to our car (parked about a 1/4 mile away) to find our reservation. The third time we even had the reservation print out on hand and he still couldn't find it. Finally he actually took the time to read the paper after we told him he had to call his manager and guess what? He found our reservation. Worst front desk experience we ever had, try dealing with that at 10PM after a six hour drive. Yeah not cool at all. Then again you get what you pay for, you figure the name "Tropicana" still stood for something. But I guess not anymore. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
My room was not facing the water, however they changed my room quickly and I was satisfied.
There are 8 elevators however it appeared they were having issues with them, we waited 20 minutes for one on the 21st floor.

My room was upgraded to suite for the same price as a regular room! The casino was cool too along with the live bands.

Couple
Shelly from Evansville, IN
September 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is good. You can walk to quite a few other places easily.
Time it took to check in. They needed more help on the holiday weekend.
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Abelardo from Highland, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
every time I go to Tropicana I have a great time good food good music and staff treats you well too.
well this last stay the air in my room was not working so I didn't sleep all night which meant I slept all day in the new room but I guess since you put me in a room without air I missed a day of spending money on your machines because I had to make up
Couple
Maria Estuna from Littlerock, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The clerk name Lorraine was very pleasant, helpful and obtain a refrigerator. I requested a lower level room but the hotel room were full. I will go back staff was very good.
A waitress who took my husband drink order and never came back

The room was spacious, the air conditioning was working correctly, the tv was a lttle small but it was ok and the paint/furniture was relaxing. The window view ,you can see the river and pool.

Couple
Vicki from North Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. And bed was very comfortable. We slept like babies.
We didn't realize it wasn't ON the Colorado River. But in the end it didn't really matter all that much.

The hotel gave us free buffet tickets, which was cool. The buffet was average however, and if we had paid for it would have felt disappointed.

Reviews of Tropicana Laughlin
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Laughlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg