Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 5 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Megan from Denver, PA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and staff were good
Room seemed really outdated
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warminster, PA
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Lots to do in the casino (restaurants, gambling, shopping)
Customers treated like cattle, lots of lines to get to elevator, room, etc. The entire property smells of stale smoke (which is true of most casinos in AC)
Group Traveler
Abdelkader from North Bergen, NJ
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Environment
The food wasn't that great at the price.

It was a lot of fun and everything was beautiful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hyde Park, NY
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Hotel was lively. A lot of bars and resturants to choose from.
Walk from self parking to front desk was a bit long. Representative at front desk was arrogant, rude and no personality for a individual who should be welcoming their hotel guest.Hotel charged an additional $50 and $5.00 each for 3rd & 4th guest.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sussex, WI
April 29, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Distance to the beach, staff was accommodating.
We had non -smoking room, but the rooms were smelly of cigaret and pot smokes ( we changed 2 rooms because of that and both had a terrible smell) , floors were dirty. Non stop loud partying noise till 6am... Definitely overpriced.
Group Traveler
Charles from Brooklyn, NY
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Casino, on the Boardwalk, next to the beach. Free slot play $25
Too much noise from rooms, no wifi access, thermostats doesn't work, front desk didn't replay during work hours for requests. Bad service, I don't think I will ever coming back.
Group Traveler
Chris from Mebane, NC
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the fact that everything is at your grasp in the hotel and you don't have to drive once you arrive if you don't want to.
They add on charges without giving you the full details. We were told that additional keys were $25/pp - NOT $25/pp per night. They enjoy swindling people...
Group Traveler
Matthew from East Islip, NY
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Honestly, nothing.
customer service was horrendous. Charging extra for room keys after already paying for room. Security was insane, made it unenjoyable to even get back to room. No communication of change in hotel policies before stay.
Group Traveler
Oscar from Brentwood, NY
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was nice looking with plenty of places to eat. It had a great vibe about it.
The management for the Hotel was very rude, unfair, and not willing to accommodate the customer as any business should.

I picked this Hotel to celebrate my birthday. I booked 4 almost two weeks before my birthday. I called in order to secure the four rooms right next to one another. I also arrived a day early and paid for a hotel so that I would make it to check in early and make sure everything was okay. They couldn't accommodate the rooms being next to one another but they said they could keep us all on the same floor. Checked into two of the rooms and I was told that the other two would be locked. When I came back to check into the last two rooms the Hotel had given one of the rooms to someone else. The explanation that they gave me was that the person who originally booked the room decided to stay. Now I don't know much how the business works but correct me if I'm wrong. There is a reason why you have to checkout at 11am and check in at 3pm. So that things like this don't happen. In the end I was upset but even more upset that the manager who I asked to speak to wouldn't accommodate me in any way for the mistake. He just kept saying do you wan the room or not. Very bad experience with the staff and I will not ever book a room in that Hotel again!!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Latiesha from New York, NY
January 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked that the hotel had everything from entertainment, nightlife, restaurants, clothes shops to casinos.
There's nothing I didn't like
Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(1 - 10 of 55 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.