Hotels in Atlantic City

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 10 of 38 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 359 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosemarie from Staten Island, NY
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The variety of places to eat, the family fun station and the iMAX Theatre.
The room had a very old television with bad picture, and the upholstery of the two chairs in the room were very stained in our west wing room. We did not feel comfortable enough to place our belongings on the chairs, let alone sit on them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pantea from Fairfax, VA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Restaurants and the casino
The bed' were smelling really bad . I was itching myself the whole night . I wouldn't stay there anymore
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from East Brunswick, NJ
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location, restaurants, shopping options.
The room didn't have a refrigerator to store baby milk or child needs

Loved the atmosphere

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Collingswood, NJ
November 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The bathroom in the hotel room are dirty. The first room had someone else hair all in the tub. so the moved me to a new room but that room had blood all over the bathroom wall. two rooms in a row that were dirty. they gave me NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY THERE
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Endicott, NY
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
its location to the beach
it is very hard to maneuver throughout the hotel/casino. its not very kid friendly either. depending on which tower you are in it can take a while to figure out how to get to the beach, the pools (which both close at 6pm)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Hopatcong, NJ
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Receptionist was considerate to our needs and got us a room in the building we requested and on a high floor. We were very pleased she acknowledged our requests.
On check-out our valet guy was awful! He saw us struggle with loading the 4-5 items into our trunk and didn't help out with even 1 item. I asked and he ignored me. After WE loaded all our luggage, stroller, & child he held his hand out for a tip.

Hotel was nice, welcoming and full of life. The Quarter was lovely and enjoyable however at times it got much too loud. Overall we were happy with the location and access to beach. Our room was clean and well kept. View was rewarding. We got tickets to the magic show with our player's card, which was a nice touch and really rounded out our experience. We were surprised how much fun we had with our little toddler, who also loved the experience. Food was rather expensive and drinks more so. Any savings on the hotel room rate was sucked up by the food prices. Some restaurants were better than others. The Taco place was GREAT. Surprisingly, the Cuba Libre restaurant(presumably the highlight of the Tropicana Havana theme) left a lot to be desired. PF Changs was consistent with the chain's food. Overall we had a very good experience. However at the end of our stay we encountered an obnoxious valet who really soured the experience, which is unfortunate. When guests leave, they need to continue to provide comfort and help them feel welcomed all around. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Philadelphia, PA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was in one place didn't have to leave the hotel for anything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Verplanck, NY
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was where we wanted to be. On boardwalk which was a plus.
Staff wasn't very welcoming and accomodating. I felt my checkin was rushed and didn't feel i received warm greeting each time I saw staff. The exception was housekeeping staff as they were very friendly and accomodating.

The building of the hotel was just beautiful, but room was average, nothing spectacular. Room had a 19 inch old fashioned tv and decor didn't match all different patterns. Bed was comfortable but room didn't have amenitites you would expect for the hotel. No microwave in room nor balcony. If it wasn't for convenience of being on the boardwalk I wouldn't stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Brookly, NY
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Yes. The hotel is very filthy. It's not worth the money

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Butler, PA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I had no idea that the casino would have to be traveled before reaching our room. I had a 15, 14 and 12 year old with me. NOT COOL
Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(1 - 10 of 23 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg