Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 5 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Megan from Wilmington, DE
July 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
I ordered king bed & got 2 full size. Floor was dirty. Awful!!
I ordered king bed & got 2 full size beds, floor in room was dirty & entire hotel smelled like smoke, awful & very expensive experience.

I will never stay there again.

Couple
Amber from Philadelphia, PA
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
There were a TON of restaurants and shopping available right in the hotel. Its right on the boardwalk and accessible to other casinos. Since we stayed at the hotel, we were able to use the outdoor pool/lounge which was a perfect alternative to the beach.
The room was very outdated and needed a complete remodel, but since we didn't plan on staying in that much it didn't really bother us.
Couple
Murod from Virginia Beach, VA
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kennis from Pottstown, PA
July 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The ac unit was leaking and soak my cloths called multiple times to speak with security gaurd no return call at all
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
1st visit in many yrs to ac & was very plzd w/ the changes. excellent location, great facilities, fantastic ocean view fr rm (we were in the south tower thxs to a room upgrade that we didnt ask 4), wonderful choice of restaurants -happy hr @ cuba libre!)
$10 parking but much like the other casinos. also a larger indoor pool like harrah would have been nice (note non guests can pay $10 a day to use harrahs pool but u must b 21) otherwise a perfect stay & great value esp midweek! we will b back!!!!!!!
Couple
Harrison from Philadelphia, PA
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
How nice the room was, the service was excellent.
Hard time finding room, and car in the parking garage.
Couple
Darina from Lebanon, NJ
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liike because is close to the beach.
Couple
Richard from Ridgewood, NY
July 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bars and restaurants
The rooms where tiny and outdated way to far away from the rest of the attractions
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was newly upgraded which was nice
The hotel was poorly designed. The floorplan was confusing and the check in was hard to locate. Staff wasn't very accommodating, unattentive, and unprofessional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Centrally listed in the Boardwalk with all amenities including indoor and outdoor pools.
While I really liked our room in the Havana tower, the only drawback was that the pools were on other wings of the hotel.
Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(1 - 10 of 96 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.