Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort

Tropicana Casino And Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Casino And Resort in Atlantic City

# 5 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 506 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Casino And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Casino And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gladys from Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Desaree from Philadelhia, PA
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The side of the room
Nothing
Group Traveler
Chris from Mebane, NC
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the fact that everything is at your grasp in the hotel and you don't have to drive once you arrive if you don't want to.
They add on charges without giving you the full details. We were told that additional keys were $25/pp - NOT $25/pp per night. They enjoy swindling people...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bally, PA
March 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good restaurants and nice rooms
There should be more front desk check in areas. Having only one in a busy high traffic area is frustrating.
Group Traveler
Matthew from East Islip, NY
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Honestly, nothing.
customer service was horrendous. Charging extra for room keys after already paying for room. Security was insane, made it unenjoyable to even get back to room. No communication of change in hotel policies before stay.
Couple
Rashidat from Bronx, NY
March 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
That's your allowed to smoke in the casino and There were no refrigerator and microwave.
Group Traveler
Oscar from Brentwood, NY
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was nice looking with plenty of places to eat. It had a great vibe about it.
The management for the Hotel was very rude, unfair, and not willing to accommodate the customer as any business should.

I picked this Hotel to celebrate my birthday. I booked 4 almost two weeks before my birthday. I called in order to secure the four rooms right next to one another. I also arrived a day early and paid for a hotel so that I would make it to check in early and make sure everything was okay. They couldn't accommodate the rooms being next to one another but they said they could keep us all on the same floor. Checked into two of the rooms and I was told that the other two would be locked. When I came back to check into the last two rooms the Hotel had given one of the rooms to someone else. The explanation that they gave me was that the person who originally booked the room decided to stay. Now I don't know much how the business works but correct me if I'm wrong. There is a reason why you have to checkout at 11am and check in at 3pm. So that things like this don't happen. In the end I was upset but even more upset that the manager who I asked to speak to wouldn't accommodate me in any way for the mistake. He just kept saying do you wan the room or not. Very bad experience with the staff and I will not ever book a room in that Hotel again!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Les from St Leonard, Canada
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Compared to the other Casino hotels in Atlantic City, this hotel has many shops and restaurants to occupy the night especially when the weather is bad outside. The room was spacious.
Our room was 2 doors away from the elevators. You would figure a higher end hotel would have better insulation to keep the noise away.
Couple
Helena from Washington, DC
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were able to get to everything.
No microwave in the room.
Couple
Christopher from Staten Island, NY
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
good restaurants and night life
room was very oldbroken knobs on the heatold bathtubsink was broken and sprayed everywhere
Reviews of Tropicana Casino And Resort
(11 - 20 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Casino And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.