Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino in Aruba

Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 248
Oranjestad

Hotel Guest Rating for Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino in Aruba

# 8 of 54 hotels in Aruba
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
February 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
Pizza Bob's. Proximity to Super Food.
- No wifi in rooms. - Run down, depressing room. - Washroom left much to be desired. Received wrong key to back door two times until Supervisor came and took care of it the third time.

Not attractive place to stay. Checked out and went elsewhere. Heard rents are happening but with the amount we paid, did not get the same type of cleanliness, atmosphere, wifi, etc. that we received at a lesser priced hotel. Caribbean Palm Village Resort was better and cheaper. Aruba Surfside Marina Resort - AH-MAZING for the price point. Highly recommend Surfside Marina!

Couple
Karen from Framingham, MA
February 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Loved closeness to beach, great atmosphere, super friendly people and staff.
Casino was closed, restaurant under renovation, pool bar hours not opened long enough.
Couple
James from Fitchburg, MA
February 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Old hotel but very clean
Faucets fixtures very old gross
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Price.
Extremely dated. Smelled moldy

Hotel is across the parking lot from La Cabana. To get to the beach, you follow the path through parking lot, through Cabana hotel, past their pool, across the street and to the beach. The beach attendants will give you a chair or lounge that matches your hotel color. Blue in this case. Palapas are popular and must be claimed by 7:30 AM or you will be in the sun.

Senior Travelers
Diego from Hoover, AL
December 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Cero
I did not like anything I rent a hotel with 2 queen beds, to share with my parents 84 and 83 years, and 42 years, They charged me US, $ 37 extra for me, I already I had my budget for this trip and they played with my budget.You can not trust them.
Couple
David from Massapequa, NY
November 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
If a resort is going to bill itself as a "Resort and casino", it should actually HAVE a casino, or at least tell people at the time of booking that its closed. While I was there it's still advertised on their website

This is not actually a resort and casino in the traditional sense. It's Timeshare condos that they rent out like a hotel, with a small casino (when its open)

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphysboro, IL
October 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked Eagle Beach being so close and we walked to it. A grocery store was close to walk to. The room was excellent and spaceous.
The casino and sports bar that was not connected to the hotel. We went once and decided we were uncomfortable there so we left. We went to the casino next door. Music around the pool bars and daytime activities would be nice.

We liked it well enough that we would return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, NH
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Los Gatos, CA
September 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
They hooked me up with a suite with a kitchen
Swamp. Cooler. Everything was wet from condensation and I got sick. And I still am 4 days lager.

Swamp coolers are not good. I'm talking standing water on the floor. Condensation on the ceiling. The place would've been fine if I could just open the windows, but there are no windows.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, GA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Helpful and sweet staff.
The room could be cleaner - visible dirt in the corners and behind the doors, etc. floor should be cleaned with strong cleaner. WiFi only available at the front desk - everyone was crowded around the front desk 24/7. But WiFi not great anywhere on Arub!

in general it was clean and comfortable. could use a deep strong cleaning, though. Overall it was clean and had everything- from dishes to lux towels to awesome porch with furniture to enjoy the outdoors. Great pool - not too crowded and nice (waterfall and 2 hot tubs). Washer and dryer was nice to have available. Big grocery just behind and the best beach was just across the road. Casino old but not smokey like some of the others in area. ...read more

Reviews of Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg