Hotels in New York City

Tribeca Grand Hotel

Tribeca Grand Hotel

Tribeca Grand Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 Avenue Of The Americas
New York 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Tribeca Grand Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tribeca Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tribeca Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, CT
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing service right from check-in, with complimentary champagne offered upon arrival.

Perfect location in the heart of TriBeCa with a top notch jazz brunch that shouldn't be missed.

Group Traveler
Elaine from Oak Park, MI
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The people that work there.
The restaurant service.

Nice

Couple
William from Kings Park, NY
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Just a perfect overall experience
No. I loved everything

It was beautiful, clean and close to all NYC attractions. The staff was absolutely amazing. I could not recommend this hotel more.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Boston, MA
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great service
Rooms were terrible... old decor, shabby, worn, and I had to be moved to another floor because you could hear everything through a door.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery Village, MD
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Customer service and public areas
Size of the room for the given price.

Overall it was a nice experience. I would recommend this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jerad from Waterville, ME
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

The ONLY place I will ever stay in NYC. Best staff around, and the hotel itself was perfect. Great mini bar. Overall perfect.

Couple
Daniel from Chicago, IL
August 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff. They would have done anything for me I felt like. We had a few drinks in us and wanted room service at 230 in the morning, in particular a shrimp cocktail. It wasn't on the menu, but they made it happen in an overly impressive way.
I was new to downtown hotels, and I wasn't exactly THRILLED with the location, but it wasn't bad all things considered.

Staff. They would have done anything for me I felt like. We had a few drinks in us and wanted room service at 230 in the morning - in particular a shrimp cocktail. It wasn't on the menu, but they made it happen in an overly impressive way. I felt like if I asked for anything, it would have been handled the same way. Unreal customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
August 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The glass of champagne at check-in was a nice touch after a hot day in the city

Did not use any facilities except for the room which was clean and comfortable. Doorman opened the door when we arrived, check in was easy and champagne offered (it was evening). Band was playing in the bar area - it was a Saturday.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very close to Subway ACE line. Staff are courteous, cheerful and helpful!
Bedroom decor needs a little freshen up. Needs another lamp besides the desk. Will be great to have electric outlets besides the beds for various hand held devices.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, updated, great staff.
Only gripe was they were slow to clean up room service outside several rooms on my floor.
Reviews of Tribeca Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tribeca Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg