Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1909 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lee from Alexandria, NY
April 25, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ellen from Gloversville, NY
April 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Awesome location! Watched dolphins swim by! Quick checkin. Lots of space and storage in suites.Price of suite was great! Would usr this hotel again for vacation. Overlooking the ocean!
Slightly outdated but clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Punta Gorda, FL
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
View from room was excellent great location. Price was excellent for where this hotel is located. Room was very spacious and clean would stay here again
Rooms a bit old, bathroom is so tiny! Furniture in "living rooms" need replaced. Lots of street noise but it was tolerable
Business Traveler
Pamela from Dyke, VA
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
the location ocean front was great the price was also good
it is very old needs to be remodeled
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keone from Oxford, NC
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
price
Everything no good internet connection tub would drain very slow elevator didn't work shower had hair in it
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
March 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location and view was nice
Was happy I didn't see any bed bugs, staff  was extremely rude and unaccommodating, elevator was small and slow. Overall it was a dump...should get zero stars
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millersville, MD
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The lower price and room size was absolutely perfect!! The view of the ocean right outside our rooms, I honestly loved everything about this hotel!!!
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Portsmouth, VA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Ocean front view
There was no heat, hotel staff was rude and the maids stole a set of 8 person silverware. The hotel manager told me I cant be sure you even had it with you. I left that evening and refused to stay. They kept my money.laundy room out of order. Do not stay.
Couple
Wendy from Dublin, OH
February 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
I was expecting a typical 2 double bed hotel room so when we walked in to our room, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was actually a suite.
Rooms need updating. We had a smoking suite and there were several cigarette burns throughout the suite. The continental breakfast left us a bit disappointed.

If you are looking for a hotel that isn't expensive, I definitely recommend this one. It is right on the ocean and each suite has a balcony. There are no bed bugs (we checked after going through that nightmare previously at another establishment). The bathroom is small but the shower/tub is very large. Along with 2 double beds, there was also a small foldout couch. The kitchenette had several cabinets, a counter stove top, microwave and coffee maker but did not include any dish or cookware. The staff wasn't rude but not very friendly either. ...read more

Reviews of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.