Hotels in Virginia Beach

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1909 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Rustburg, VA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The front desk staff, and maintenance was very friendly. Oceanfront
Very small, old elevator. Small bathroom, continental breakfast was small and not good.

Overall for the price of this hotel and it's location we were satisfied.

Couple
Paul from Chester, VA
March 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
the room was alot bigger then we thought it would be,it was clean and staff was friendly,
the toilet was too close to the tub, and hot water took a while to get hot other then that it was good

room was big and pretty clean might not have been spotless but it was clean enough to enjoy the stay,it was close to shops,and had a great view of the ocean,the staff was friendly and very helpful,would definitely consider staying there again especially in the same room,weather was cold,windy and rainy so we didn't go out much but enjoyed the view, and had alot of room to relax, it was a good time considering the weather. ...read more

Couple
Chelsea from Roanoke, VA
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice and spacious. Great ocean view
It took too long for the room to warm up. And minimal parking

Just enjoyed it in general. Would definately stay again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisa, VA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Oceanfront
Bathroom right beside the bed.

Everything else was great

Couple
Erin from Springfield, VA
February 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Priceline didnt send our reservation to the hotel so we had no room ready for us. Hotel had a broken elevator. Had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with a broken foot. Would have been nice to know before booking so we could change hotels.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location.
Everything but the location. The toilet leaked, the carpet was dirty, the sheets had not been changed when I arrived. The tub had not been cleaned. I was on a business trip for 5 weeks. I had to ask the housekeeper to change the sheets after 10 days.

I am sad to say that homeless people sleep outside the side door. The rooms are really shabby.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The sheets had been slept in when I arrived. The bathtub was dirty. The housekeeper had to be asked to change the sheets after10 days. Some days, she did not clean the room at all. The hotel room was run down. The toilet leaked. Very shabby!
Everything! The website pictures are deceiving. Shabby furniture and sheets. Doors are dented and dirty. Rugs are dirty. Clubs across the street. Loud on the weekend. Microwave sounded as if I was being nuked withe food!
Couple
Claudette from Somerset, NJ
November 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
Oceanview
Efficiency without utensils

Located to everything and it was in good location close to a beach

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Baltimore, MD
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location.
cable not working.room had bad smell bad'

up dates needed.

Reviews of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg