Travelodge Palo Alto

Travelodge Palo Alto

Travelodge Palo Alto Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3255 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Palo Alto in Palo Alto

# 15 of 21 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Palo Alto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Palo Alto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aachen, Germany
July 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
Room was very clean and staff helpful.
Thomas from Crescent City, CA
May 7, 2016
7.0
central location. hel[ful staff. comfortable beds
bathroom was too small
Solo Traveler
Jay from Roy, UT
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, cost for this location
this is the best travel lodge i have been to in a long time.
Solo Traveler
Kuhan from Vancouver, Canada
October 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The sheets looked very clean.
It was old, and smelt like it had allowed smoking 10 years ago but never got rid of the smell. Very loud. I would cancel my trip before staying here again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very basic motel, but for the price it met my expectations fine. Free Wifi, decent cable TV. Clean. Functional.
It ain't exactly luxurious, but I didn't expect it to be.
Senior Travelers
Stephen from Fountain Valley, CA
August 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Everything. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Checked out day early.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homewood, IL
July 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect for our purposes and the price was right. The hotel had free internet and breakfast. The room was a little dated, but clean--and the bathroom was good. Overall we were quite satisfied. If we come back, we'll stay here again.
We found two receipts from a previous guest which had slipped behind the fridge, but otherwise the room was well cleaned. (Note to clean up crew: check behind all the furniture!)

There are only 2 tables and perhaps 6 chairs in the "lobby", but we always had found a seat for breakfast. Some guests took breakfast back to their rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nokomis, FL
June 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
Comfortable bed, nice furniture & room decor.
One person can barely fit in bathroom. Fixtures c. 1960, shower head low enough for an 8 year old. Run by Patels who are rude, clueless and barely speak Eng. Wouldn't give us fresh towels in p.m. for showers even though ones from a.m. still damp.
Couple
Susan from Solana Beach, CA
June 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
First found a decayed apple core in the ice bucket. Overall the room smelled bad. Paid for 2 nights. Left at 6p.m. the second day and drove home arriving at 3a.m.. Paid for 2 nights, stayed one, will never return!
Reviews of Travelodge Palo Alto
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.