Travelodge Palo Alto

Travelodge Palo Alto in Palo Alto

Travelodge Palo Alto

Travelodge Palo Alto Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3255 El Camino Real
Palo Alto, CA 94306

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Palo Alto in Palo Alto

# 13 of 19 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Palo Alto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Palo Alto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westchester, CA
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location and cleanlineas
The price and no elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Banos, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked the privacy and accessibility to everything.
There were no dislikes
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Grove, CA
October 19, 2014
6.0
They had an available room. We had a nice large room with a king size bed.
It's very dated particularly the bathroom and dryer. We had to ask for blankets the second day - I froze the first night - no blankets in the room at all. Had to wrap myself in the towel and my sweat shirt to stay warm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Occidental, CA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Internet access and bed
The hot and cold variation in water temperature while taking the showers. Not enough towels left in room after cleaning.
Verified Hotel Guest from Truckee, CA
November 22, 2013
5.0
Location, great parking.

It is good to just go and crash for the night. Has an exellent breakfast place just down the street. Ok for a business, close to Stanford Stadium.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahuui, HI
October 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Proximity to Stanford events.
They were remodeling, our room had paint spots o carpet, broken curtains, faucet dropped, floor dirty, door jammed, smelled bad.

Will never stay here or another Travelodge again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The cleaning service people were great, especially when one considers the very poor overall condition of the hotel.
The hotel is in serious need of a complete gut renovation. Is is in awful condition on every front.

The hotel is in serious need of a complete gut renovation. Is is in awful condition on every front.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
July 19, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Good central location.
Really run down, especially for the price in that area. Hotel needs update.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Bellingham, WA
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
This hotel's location was walking distance to Stanford which was what we needed. It was also reasonably priced. However it is also located right off a big, busy street but we were so tired it didn't really bother us.
Shower changed temperature every time any one used the water. And at 6:30 a.m. everyone was using the water. Also shower head was at the perfect height if you're 5 foot tall. Never did get the TV to work but didn't take the time to figure that out.

This is an inexpensive hotel for the area. There is a small convenience store two blocks down too. So for a short stay with no "hotel" amenities its fine; clean and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Tracy, CA
May 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, very friendly and accommodating staff (all of them). Clean and quiet. Could use some update renovation but still enjoyed the stay and will continue to stay here whenever I need to come to Palo Alto. Thank you
If there is one thing I hope could be looked at is the water pressure.

If you're looking for a place to stay on a business trip or Medical reasons at Stanford Hospital and Clinics and need to be close to Downtown Palo Alto, then this definitely it. This is not a Romantic getaway place with Honor Bar and Jacuzzi or swimming pool, but for every other reason this is a deal.

Reviews of Travelodge Palo Alto
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Palo Alto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg