Hotels in Saskatoon

Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
106 Circle Drive West
Saskatoon, SK S7L 4L6

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon in Saskatoon

# 9 of 33 hotels in Saskatoon
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Canmore, Canada
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pool amenities.
Older pool was cordoned off with yellow tape the first day of our stay. The second day the water slide was shut down in the 'new' pool area, and quite quickly the yellow tape was removed from the old pool. We went in, but the water smelled putrid, so we

Lots of fond memories from when we were kids and stayed here. Though there have been some renovations completed since then, much of what was there 25 years ago seems to be the same. Time to update.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ed from Binscarth, Canada
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was really good. We found it clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Glad to have ice machines on each floor.
The exterior look and the stairwells give the impression of old and not inviting.

The staff were acceptable as far as friendliness.

Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
March 10, 2014
8.0
The pool area was fun but out dated and run down
It needs an overhaul, its losing some of its rating. Nowhere to plug vehicles in. Cold air leaking in pool area making it cold. Not enough elevators, poorly located
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldheim, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Two pools
Worn out signs everywhere. Loose carpet, holes in walls, smells, ceiling falling down in bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Saskatoon, Canada
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

Very Expensive for what it was worth. Rooms should only be xxx.

Business Traveler
Bryon from Lake Country, Canada
November 3, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
This hotel was less than ordinary, very dissappointing - it certainly does not rank as a 3 star hotel. I did not like a single thing about it.
The furnishings were old, plain ,and worn. It did not have a working desk space or proper lighting.

I would not stay here again, I bid on a blind 3 star hotel. This was no 3 star hotel , its a 1 star hotel. There are no decent restraunts in the hotel or any near it.

Couple
Donna from Canwood, Canada
November 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
The restaurant serves excellent breakfasts but if you prefer, they provide muffins & coffee as a complimentary "grab & go" type of breakfast, which was not advertised. The convention I was attending was at this hotel and it was set up very well.

The room was comfortable and clean, good convention services, excellent food at convention and in restaurant, but also "grab & go" complimentary muffins & coffee for breakfast as well, which was great. Loved the Keureg coffee maker in room. Good location in north end of city, beside main artery and near airport. Staff that I encountered were all excellent, from front desk, restaurant, to housekeeping. Overall, a very good hotel. Would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ralph from Port Coquitlam, Canada
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
At least there was no chalk outlines of deceased bodies left in the room and thankfully I only had to stay one night in their crappy bed. It was also too cold for rats or roaches so that was good I guess.
Room was probably a least desired handicap room reserved for folks who buy through discount sites such as Priceline or Expedia etc... It had worn out and stained carpets, peeling wallpaper everywhere, mold, gooseneck electrical conduit stapled to walls,

This Travelodge hotel is NOT a 3 star hotel. It was as expensive as some others known to be good quality 3 star hotels in town but that's what I got stuck with by bidding. The clientele served were mainly rough looking, heavy drinking, chain smokers in dire need of a hygiene lesson. All amenities need to be renovated and judging by the new staff in the restaurant, front desk and likely other areas I did not encounter personally, I suspect they have a retention problem due to the poor management. ...read more

Business Traveler
Harry from Ottawa, Canada
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel needs updating and the conference rooms do not muffle sounds from other conference rooms. Overpriced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendal, Canada
October 21, 2013
Couple
Was given a pool side room. The smell of chlorine was overpowering. Connection to wireless internet was spotty.
Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg