Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
33 Riverside Drive East
Windsor, ON N9A 2S4

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor in Windsor

# 15 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Ann Arbor, MI
January 24, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location is ideal for attending shows in down town Windsor.
Couple
Sandra from Oshawa, Canada
January 18, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location, bed was comfortable.
Room was dated, had punch marks in wall covered with wallpaper. Left for the day and came back to fresh towels but beds weren't touched. I expect it's a standard to remake beds when housekeeping comes in. Mirror was not cleaned.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room overall was pretty good, can't complain.
The bathroom could be improved. The elevator and hallways are pretty worn down.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Clair, MI
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
The location on the water and close to the casino and bars is great. Directions to the hotel also were very good. Beds are comfortable.
We stayed at this same hotel a year ago and recommended it. This year not so much. The rooms were not as clean as I expect. Trash in both the sink & refrigerator. The elevator buttons & room doors were so dirty I did not even want to touch them.
Couple
Pee from Sterling Heights, MI
December 30, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Patrick from Miamisburg, OH
December 24, 2015
8.0
I liked the location and the amenities. The pool was a nice benefit after a long day of travel. The upgrades to the rooms showed that care was taken to make an enjoyable experience.
I guess, due to age, it was a little musty in the hallways, so that was minor. I would have preferred a river view, however that wasn't even offered to me even though it appeared that I was alone on my floor.
Couple
Robert from Palm Coast, FL
December 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great. It was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Can't think of anything.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
December 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Nathalie from Point Edward, Canada
December 10, 2015
8.0
The location is great; right by the river and close to the casino.
The first person to greet me at the front desk when I arrived seemed grumpy. No matter what channel I turned to on the television, there was snow.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
December 8, 2015
1.0
Our entire 7th floor smelled like marajuana. I had my two sons with me. I will never stay there again.
Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown/Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.