Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen

Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen

Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
820 West Bel Air Avenue
Aberdeen, MD 21001

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen in Aberdeen

# 9 of 12 hotels in Aberdeen
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tracey from Harrisburg, PA
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The pub and pub staff
Well. Managers were friendly yet we had room problems and they promised to fixwhich they did not. Our carpet was wet from a/c they said they would fix and dry carpet which they did not. They did not care when we checked out early
Group Traveler
Christina from Middle Village, NY
June 15, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
I was looking for a cheap hotel to meet the bare minimum: a place to stash my stuff and to sleep. And while this is definitely a budget option, it had a lot of bonuses I haven't found in fancier, more expensive hotels, such as a mini-fridge and microwave.
If you're looking for luxury, this is not for you: the decor is dated and minimalistic. However, if you're looking for bare minimum, this goes above and beyond.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great for things to do around town--everything was within 1-2 miles. And the price was reasonable.
DirecTV service...when you can't get half the channels available. Not used to that when staying at a hotel.
Couple
James from Bath, ME
October 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location easy access from highway, nice staff very helpful clean room great for the price
no
Couple
Neil from Woodbridge, VA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Overall it was what I expected from a cheap room. Nothing fancy, fairly clean, ect.
The staff pulled the continental breakfast away as I was walking up to the counter. A decent (not rude) person would have let me grab a cup of cornflakes.

It was close to where I had to be the next day and cheap. They were resealing the parking lot while we were there but that was a one time inconvenience, and a minor one at that. It is an older building but fairly well maintained. But it has that mid nineteen hundreds hotel feel to it. There is a friendly little bar attached that attracts locals as well as hotel customers. I would definitely stay there again. Oh and the over night clerk was very helpful and friendly, the morning crew left much to be desired. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricky from Belcamp, AL
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was friendly
Everything was fine until I notice my whole family were covered in bumps They were bedbug bites and they were all over
Business Traveler
Lee from North Branford, CT
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean and a great location.
The towels were 3rd generation hand-me-downs
Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Gary, IN
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing!
Towels were not all there. I had to unplug things to iron.The air was not pluged in.

I would not stay or recommend to any one.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marc from Wilmington, DE
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
Filthy, trash strewn in public areas and hallways. Appeared to be a welfare motel.Suspicious looking people wandering around parking lot at all hours.

See above.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Alexandria, VA
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING - except leaving. The place is a health hazard!
It was filthy - sheets were not clean had mud on them - bugs on the walls. Complete disregard for health and cleanliness by management. Obvious management does not care!

It was so disgusting we had to leave! I would not allow child to stay in such filth and disregard.....would NEVER NEVER go back and shame on you if you recommend this!

Reviews of Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.