Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
300 Bayfield Street
Barrie, ON L4M 3B9

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield in Barrie (City)

# 9 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parry Sound, Canada
March 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was wonderful. Price was very good ....( IF) .... the negatives below were addressed properly.
Our room's sofa was absolutely filthy, the bed foot cover was filthy. This hotel has no TV guide resulting in you spending all evening trying to find something suitable to watch.When front desk was asked for head office phone #, we were denied rudely.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnetawan, Canada
March 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was great. Location worked well for us being so close to highway 400. Easy to find.
Only complaint was the sink in the bathroom was slow to drain.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolton, Canada
March 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
A little older but clean! Very friendly staff, security were very concerned about me as I got injured off site and returned back for the night with a bloodied face-walked me to my room, offered to call me an ambulance, checked in on me etc. Above & beyond
Couple
Bruce from Welland, Canada
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel is dog friendly. You feel that they are happy that you brought your pet with you. Plrnty of green spaces to take your dog out to. The rest of the hotel is fine. They have upgraded some of their washrooms.
Smoking areas are suppose to be outside but several people just stand in the doorways and the halls get quite smokey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wasaga Beach, Canada
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Breakfast, plenty of towels. Front desk efficent and helpful.
Bed was too hard, fan was very noisy, and the deadbolt rattled when someone walked down the hall, and voices carried into the room from hallway (should have weather stripping or something around the entire door).
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Moorefield, Canada
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Lobby was beautifully decorated. Staff was very helpful with two different issues.
Couple
Jason from Aurora, Canada
November 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Rude front desk. My wife was so appalled we checked out 2 hrs later and went elsewhere
Group Traveler
Iskander from Scarborough, Canada
October 31, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing even check out took one hour due to all the complaints within the hotel.
Will two people were murdered here within the year. Not cool. Second the nose from other people staying there. kept me up all night
Business Traveler
Barry from Fenelon Falls, Canada
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The ice bucket in the room had mold in it and the hot tub had mold on the tiles and stuff floating in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Collingwood, Canada
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The bathroom and the towels. Breakfast was fine /typical.
It has a slightly dumpy feel and likely needs to be renovated. The washroom was in good shape though and I liked that.

Close to all shopping and restaurants.

Reviews of Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.