Hotels in Pleasantville

Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside

Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside

Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
7095 Black Horse Pike
West Atlantic City, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside in Pleasantville

# 3 of 8 hotels in Pleasantville
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kristi from Cecil, PA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The staff was very unprofessional and rude The rooms were dirty the TV did not work. the clerk or if you wanted to shoot himself. The staff complained about us eating too much

Never stay there its terrible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Lancaster, PA
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room where every roomy and clean staff was very nice a comadating with are family
The continental breakfast but pay 50 dollars a night it was good

The rooms where clean staff was great the lady behind the counter had excellent serve

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gail from Fairfield, CT
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Esther from Bayside, NY
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The price... Nice lobby..... Nice staff....
Hotel was fine for the price. I expected a little less than what I got. No bed bugs. Nice staff. Great location.

ForXXX per night I expected much less. There is issues with old furnishings. Needs to be updated. This hotel is worth the stay if on a budget.

Brian from Allentown, PA
October 31, 2013
6.0
Proximity to A.C.
Funky smell in halls, shower drained slowly.

Not bad for the price, given the location

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawtucket, RI
October 13, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff was at least friendly and courteous.
There is no wifi in the room, despite what the listing says. It's available only in the lobby, and connection was not reliable even there.

The place is pretty much a dump. I know that you get what you pay for, but I have spent nights in places with similar prices that were a lot nicer. Plus the street beside it floods daily with high tide; be prepared to be out of your room by about noon if you want to beat the flood waters out of there. Terrible location for a hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The size of the room and how close it is to the strip!
The rooms are big but VERY outdated! It completely needs a make over. Clean but very old. The carpet and furniture gave me the creeps!

It was a great few hours or overnight hotel. I wouldn't stay there for a few days. But the place was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and professional.

Couple
Theresa from Conshohocken, PA
September 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were kept really clean.
The fact that there were no small refrigerators in the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
September 16, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is perfect. Not directly on the beach, but literally a 10 min drive. This is one of the few hotels around there that offers free parking and breakfast.
The room was disgusting. It smelled horrible. The walls look like there was a flood that messed it up. The pillows and covers were stinky. The hallways smell even worse. The front desk ladies were extremely rude and never look up to greet guests.

This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Omg. Horrible. I am usually lenient with my reviews, but this was simply outrageous. As you walk into the hotel, you are not greeted by the employees at the front desk. They do not even look up to say hi. When I finally got the attention of the two employers, they attended to me while continuing to gossip about whatever/whomever. How unprofessional? As I got the keys, I headed towards my room. When I entered, I was welcomed by a disgraceful aroma. The walls were a mess and looked as if they were water damaged. The tub was clogged. The bathroom door was busted opened and the wood was sticking out. When I reported this to the employees, they acted as if it wasnt a big deal. The first night, I forced myself to sleep there because it was too late into the night to start looking for another hotel. The pillows and covers smelled horrible. Everything was outdated. After getting fed up, I went downstairs to ask for another room. The room I was shown was even worse. I decided to stay where I was. Luckily for Travelodge, this was during a holiday weekend so every single hotel in the city was booked up. If not, I would have left. I actually drove around to several hotels to see if they had any vacancies. All hotels were filled. In my favor, one of the guests who was supposed to stay on my floor did not show up. I was then offered this room. Fortunately this room was so much better. It was the same type of room, however it was renovated. Thank God. Much Much Better!! The room didnt stink. The bathtub didnt clog. This move helped to brighten up my trip. However, I most likely will never book with Travelodge again. It's far below what I expected. Oh, I almost forgot. The areas surrounded the hotel is depressing. All you see is abandoned/run down motels, with trash piled up in front of it. Awful appearance PROS: Free breakfast, Free parking, Free shuttle to take you to the boardwalk, About 10 mins drive to the boardwalk. ...read more

Couple
Marie from Norwalk, CT
September 11, 2013
Couple
The front desk person was very helpful!!!
Not Clean at all rooms, lobby, and carpet
Reviews of Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Atlantic City Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg