Travel Inn - Athens

Travel Inn - Athens

Travel Inn - Athens Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1218 Kelli Drive
Athens, AL 35613

Hotel Guest Rating for Travel Inn - Athens in Athens

# 5 of 10 hotels in Athens
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travel Inn - Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travel Inn - Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travel Inn - Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Bush, NY
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly and initial appearance of room seemed acceptable.
bathroom looked a bit dirty, but they were really some kinds of stains in bath-tub,I thought initially they were some kind of bugs and TV was kind of hard to figure out how to get it on press power, nothing, press cable, press TV, somehow finally went on

It was okay all in all for price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Berrien Springs, MI
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly and we got a good deal. Free wireless and a free breakfast was nice. The room was spacious enough for our family of five with a room with two double beds. It was conveniently located next to the highway.
The room had an odor to it that was musty. It took a few minutes to get used to it. The room seemed nice enough but just felt a little icky when you walked in.

For a 1 star hotel, you get what you pay for. We were happy to get a good rate at the last moment for a good nights rest. I wouldn't want to spend too many nights here. The place appears to be run by an Indian family which were very sweet and nice. It looks like the hotel was kept clean as possible but you can only do so much with older carpet and thin pillows.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MS
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
staff was very friendly

Hotel was conveniently located. Price was GREAT! Bed was comfortable. This was a basic hotel room if you want the luxurious it isn't for you, but we found it a great value for the price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, IN
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. This hotel was disgusting.
There were no redeeming qualities of this hotel.

We arrived at 9pm. The front doors were locked and keys could be received through the bottom of the bullet proof glass. The young boy working at the desk could not have been more than 12 years old. There was no air on in the room when we arrived. The temperature in the room was easily 95 degrees or higher. There was no bedding for the pullout bed we reserved. When I went to get some, the blanket had a rip and a cigarette burned hole in it. The towels were nearly threadbare. The free breakfast was a few things in a crock pot and a waffle maker. I understand we paid a cheaper price than nicer establishments but for XXX, I expected at least a clean place to sleep. Never again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Annette from Athens, AL
June 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
The bed was comfortable.
The hotel needs a complete remodel

The hotel needs a complete remodel

Couple
Tracy from Athens, AL
March 10, 2011
Couple
1.0
The price and location were okay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from New Palestine, IN
December 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
No hair conditioner, skimpy towels, they where small and thin.
Business Traveler
Terry from Athens, AL
November 27, 2010
Business Traveler
4.0
They replaced my cell phone that was stolen in my room.
Not professional, breakfast not on time, management not available, someone with access stole my phone.

There are apparent problems with management/ownership room was clean but not room I reserved. Dirty linens were left outside rooms for 2 days. Children helped check in (argueing and very loud with attendant).

Couple
Erica from Crestview, FL
June 2, 2010
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was phenomenal! Super nice and very very accommodating
Some of the non-smoking rooms have been smoked in, but the hotel staff moved us immediately to non-smoking

The hotel staff were incredibly nice and very accommodating. We asked for a non-smoking room and unfortunately the previous occupant had smoked in it. The hotel staff washed the sheets, pillows, comforters, blankets and sprayed the room. That did not fix the smell so they moved us immediately to a non-smoked in room. The hotel breakfast area and the rooms were very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price. ...read more

Couple
Alyce
September 3, 2008
Couple
9.0
Quick service, very friendly staff, excellent clean room.

Good location, easy access, plenty of restaurants located in same area.

Reviews of Travel Inn - Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travel Inn - Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.