Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center

Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center

Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4101 Watson Boulevard
Johnson City, NY 13790
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center in Endicott

# 1 of 3 hotels in Endicott
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Linda from Arlington, VA
July 17, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Never had housekeeping. Carpet was wet with a leak of some sort between beds. No towels or face cloths. Had to ask several times. Coffee was cold. Place was dumpy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Zinan from Arlington, VA
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Austin, TX
May 14, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Great view of Mountains and Gold Course.
Dated rooms, staff unfriendly and did not share info on hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
convenient location; other services (spa); quality staff and services
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rego Park, NY
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Louisburg, NC
June 27, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Northville, MI
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great price and great breakfast included. Location was great. (It is the site of the previous IBM Country Club.)
no

The hotel was dated but well maintained. Friday night featured a special cookout ($) with a live band. A definite plus. We did not expect that and enjoyed it very much. There was also a discount for the salt cave treatment in the spa that our daughter enjoyed. The staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Yardley, PA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean room
Trash receptacles at the front door were both overflowing when we arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland Gardens, NY
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children

We booked the hotel 3 weeks in advance through priceline.com. I even called the hotel a week before to ask for a quiet room since there's a wedding booked every weekend. They said they'll make a note of it. When we arrived (saw an older couple complaining already to the front desk about not having the bar open to public) we were told that somehow we were placed on a waitlist instead and there wasn't any room available. Why weren't we told this when I called? After 30 minutes of calling around, they booked us in a Quality Inn nearby (paid by them) and issued refund through priceline. Fine, it's the best they could do. Then they printed out directions to the Quality Inn. When I arrived at the destination printed, there wasn't anything in the area. The yahoo directions that were given to me was to Binghamton, NY. Right in the middle of the city. Took us 45 min to finally get to the hotel instead of the 10 min that it would have taken. Then of course at the Quality Inn, there was a dog barking for hours and kids yelling down the hallway. Whatever, I was too tired and passed out as soon as I laid down. I would probably have given them the benefit of the doubt and given them a good review for trying to fix the problem that somehow slipped between their fingers. But the wrong directions just annoyed the hell out of me. Tired from a long trip, battery on the cellphone at 2%, cranky kids crying in the back, and be lost in the middle of a foreign city isn't something I ever thought of when I booked at the hotel with the most stars in the area. Needless to say, I won't ever be going back to this hotel. As with priceline, I had couple of good experiences before so I'll give them another try. My advice to you, call and make SURE your room is booked. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Arnold, MD
September 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
Convenient location.
Bed linens were old, thin. Continental breakfast was ok, but offered less than a Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn.
Reviews of Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Traditions At The Glen Resort And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.